We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good average!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson York
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed here for 1 night on a business trip, they had no double rooms left so had a twin. It's within walking distance of the railway station which made things easy.
There's nothing amazing about this hotel but equally nothing to complain about. It looks a bit drab from the outside so perhaps not a choice for a romantic weekend in York with your partner.
Breakfast was usual buffet affair so again fine without being amazing.
Room was cold to wake up to and a couple of my work colleagues said the same thing until they realised the room thermostat took about 15 mins to kick in when adjusted!
So all in all 'it was alright without being anything fancy'.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Stevev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Whilst I acknowledge the exterior of the hotel may not the best, I am so pleased that you did not judge this book by its cover! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,444 - 1,450 of 2,091 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel in August & had a good experience, so booked again to stay one night on 2 February 2014 - I was going to a show in York that evening.

After the show was over, I checked my email to double confirm the location of the hotel only to find that I'd somehow booked a Radisson in Leeds, not York.

When I arrived at the hotel & explained this to the manager, she was sympathetic, but pointed out that it was almost midnight, so too late to cancel the Leeds booking, which was fair enough - it was my mistake. She then called the Leeds Radisson & she & the manager there agreed to transfer the booking to York at no cost to me. Great customer service & much appreciated - thank you both.

Point to note - careful if you're booking on the Radisson website - I'm not normally this stupid!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

It sounds as though both hotel team members really dislayed the Yes I Can service for which Carlson Rezidor is so famous. I am delighted to hear that your problem was resolved so well by both hotels; I will certainly ensure your kind comments are made known to my colleagues at the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds. Thank you for taking the time to write; it is always so pleasing for the team to know that their efforts are so appreciated by a guest.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Overall a popular well-appointed hotel, close to the city centre with very approachable staff and range of facilities For business users it is close to the station and the city and bus routes are nearby, e.g. to York University. Rooms have free wifi and laptop-size safe; leisure club, bar and restaurant available. Pleasant outlook over the river and city from half the rooms, close to riverside walks, also the city's many attractions like the castle, Minster, Jorvik, museums. Wide ranges of places to eat and drink. Prices and availability can be erratic, probably related to the hotel's conference and coach trip activities, so difficult to be a 'regular' when there on business, especially if unable to book weeks in advance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Richard

Many thanks for your very thorough review of the hotel; we can be busy on occasions so it is best to book in advance if possible but if you travel to York on a regular basis for business perhaps you would like to discuss with one of our team members the feasibility of a corporate rate. If this is of interest to you, please contact me directly (sally.hughes@rezidorparkinn.com) or speak to a team member during your next visit.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed one night on business

Room was spacious and had a great river view Staff were helpful .

Would stay again - great location within easy walking distance of the city

Breakfast was included with a good choice of hot and cold food

Room Tip: Go for a room with a river / city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pem01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Good afternoon. I just wanted to say thank you on behalf of the team for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and I hope we have the opportunity to see you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

on the negative side: Everything seemed a little chaotic. Check-in staff were pleasant but rather clueless at times. Our group booking was not handled correctly, People got the wrong rooms. The meal took an hour to be served in the restaurant on Friday night. Strange combination of lifts had to be taken to get to second floor or above. Generally a bit noisy from party-goers nearby through the night.
on the positive: room clean, spacious, nice view over river , very close to city centre, breakfast good, with freshly cooked poached eggs available.
Probably overall more like a Holiday inn rather than a Radisson (aside from the breakfast)

Room Tip: river view rooms nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DamLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

I am obviously disappointed to read your experience was not as positive as you had anticipated. I have taken note of your comments and will review them with the management team to establish the cause of the problem. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.

I would presume from your comments that you are familiar with the Radisson Blu brand, but hope that this experience of its sister brand, Park Inn, will not deter you from staying with us again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The hotel has excellent location, but I arrived with my mother whose is 70 for a birthday treat, I had previously telephoned to go through a few requirments, early check in, room to be close to reception and with a walk in shower, unfortunately 3 points I had asked for were not met and with the hotel being full could not change the room, we were offered a drink in the bar. The staff were all very very helpful, hotel very clean but our room was small ok for a single person but not for 2 people, when one is not too clever on their feet. I would go back but would make sure that we had a riverside view and insist requirement met.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Carol

Please accept my sincere apologies for us not meeting your special requests; thank you for letting me as I can now share this information with the team and ensure there is no repetition in the future. If you do return to York, please let me know and I will personally ensure both you and your mother have a trouble free stay.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I booked this hotel as it was close to my meeting venue. Just a short walk from the station and also accessible by taxi etc.

The hotel is clean and inviting with an excellent standard of room facilities.

Staff could not be more helpful. Bar area was very quiet in the evening and I had enjoyed a full meal on the train from London (fully recommend East Coast Trains First Class service!)

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room with views of the river - beautiful to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Mark

Many thanks for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be perfect for your needs. York is certainly a beautiful city and I agree, the views of the Minister early morning are breathtaking.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.2 mi away
Hilton York
Hilton York
#38 of 47 in York
2,889 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 53
Hotel 53
#31 of 47 in York
1,835 reviews
1.4 mi away
York Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson York

Address: North Street, York YO1 6JF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in York
Price Range: £71 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson York 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the River Ouse, Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre is a vibrant hotel close to premier attractions. The hotel's prime location is within walking distance of the train station, shopping and business districts. Feel at home in one of the 200 bedrooms with stunning views of the river, city centre or cathedral. Room amenities include flat-screen televisions, Free Wireless High-speed Internet and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy on-site dining in the vibrant restaurant and bar, which serves appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Onsite, secure car parking is also available; charges apply. With 12 meeting rooms, the hotel is a great choice for hosting events. The facilities can accommodate up to 400 delegates for conferences and up to 240 guests for gala dinners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson York Hotel York
York Park Inn
Park Inn York
Park Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing