We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wrong Certainly righted!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson York
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in York
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A Wrong Certainly righted!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Well after a few issues in December we returned again March.... What an amazing time we had!! Loved every minute of our stay the room was amazing and all the little touches were there!!! Staff were amazing Ricardo and JoJo were very attentive during breakfast!! Veryhappycouple

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Good evening. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and left with a much more positive impression of the hotel and team members. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope it is not too long before we see you again.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    734
    361
    110
    45
See reviews for
219
825
66
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (580)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I booked 2 nights at the Park Inn as a birthday surprise for my partner. The main reason for choosing this hotel was its central location, so we could dump the car for the weekend. The car park was £12 per night with no concessions, which I thought was a bit steep, but still worth it. If you use this car park take note - it is extremely tight for space, and if you have a larger car you will struggle to get it into a bay.

The hotel is quite smart, and we received a warm welcome at the check in. Our room on the 4th floor was clean and well decorated, but absolutely bog standard corporate in style. For the cost of the room we would have expected a wardrobe rather than a hanging rail, and maybe a few Sky channels on the TV. The bottles of shower gel were tiny, with just about enough in them to wash your hands. All that aside, the room was quite spacious and comfortable, and the built in safe was much appreciated.

Breakfast was the standard buffet arrangement, but there was an excellent selection of fruit, cereals, breads etc, with an extensive choice of cooked breakfast. Set us up nicely for a walk around the city. We did not eat in the hotel at night so can't comment further on the food. The bar was a bit disappointing with a choice of 3 lagers or Boddingtons bitter. We found a superb pub round the corner in Tanner Row (The Corner Pin) so we went there anyway.

All things considered we had a pleasant stay at the Park Inn. I realise you pay a premium for the location, but there would have to be an offer on for us to return, as I think that £90 each per night is just a bit steep.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hissing_sid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre. I am sorry that you did not feel £90 for bed and breakfast for two people did not represent the best of value as it is a very competitive rate for York. May I suggest that you check out the Park Inn website as there are often some fantastic offers available, which may make you reconsider returning to the hotel and this beautiful city.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night for work. The staff were very friendly. This hotel is in a very good location, right in the centre close to all the shops and restaurants. Ate in the hotel resturant for dinner, was very nice. The breakfast in the morning was also very good - huge selection of hot and cold foods. Would recommend this hotel for a short stay. The only problem I had with this hotel was the rooms, they are nice enough but nothing great, and slightly on the small side but fine for a business stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HRAI16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent business trip to York and the Park Inn Hotel. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed the food offering and that staff to offer a true warm Yorkshire welcome. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back either on business or for leisure.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

It was very comfortable, with an easy check in and excellent service. The room was clean and there were no problems. Breakfast good - plenty to eat and enough choice. Excellent location in centre of York. Staff all very friendly and willing to help.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Good evening Lynne. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and I hope we will have the opportunity to see you again.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I recently stayed here for 2 days & nights for a work related conference.
I arrived earlier than planned but booking in was not an issue and staff were happy to assist.
I had a standard room which was large, clean and well appointed. The double bed was comfortable, shower clean and flat screen TV in working order.
The first evening meal was a corporate event, the food really tasty and fresh and the waiting staff attentive. My only issue is the length of time that service took.
Breakfasts were buffet style with large selection of hot & cold items which again were spot on.
All in all a pleasant stay, centrally placed for exploring the city with only issue being service on first evenings meal. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank booboo1068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Park Inn York. I am delighed that your business trip was so successful and hope that you will find time to return to York, and the hotel, for leisure purposes. There is always so much to do in the city and with the forecast for better weather to come, York will be at its best. If you check out the Park Inn website there are always some competitive rates to consider.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Have not stayed overnight but recently attended a Bridge Congress there over a weekend. The hotel is very convenient for the city centre but is difficult to get to by car at the moment because of the restricted access to the central Lendal bridge during the day. The hotel facilities are excellent and the catering for a large group was above average. An effort was made to present the food attractively and the vegetables were exceptional.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DLFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
it is always pleasing to hear when a guest has had an enjoyable stay at the Park Inn York and I thank you for taking the time to write to that effect. I know the Head Chef will be delighed to hear that you found the food to be so enjoyable and well presented.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed in the hotel. The reception staff were poor and did not seem to care, especially if it was busy. Twice reception staff looked at the queue of people but decided that cleaning the door handles were more important. The room was small, and extremely cold - I was at the poiint of wearing clothes in bed. My colleague in a neighbouring room felt the same way. it is a very confusing hotel with inadequate signs, and I would ask someone for directions, but the staff were unhelpful. Overall,I travel a lot and this hotel was certainly poor. Finally be careful when entering your room in case the air conditioning grille falls on you as it did me - again the staff did not care when I reported this.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mumof2Stirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
I am obviously disappointed to read about your recent experience but am also somewhat perplexed as the points you raise are very much at variance with the experience of other reviewers. If you would like to contact me personally (sally.hughes@rezidorparkinn.com) I would welcome the opportunity to ascertain more detail so that I can take remedial action. Thank you for bringing these matters to my attention.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.3 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Hilton York
Hilton York
#38 of 46 in York
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel York Centre
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#33 of 46 in York
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson York

Property: Park Inn by Radisson York
Address: North Street, York YO1 6JF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson York 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the River Ouse, Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre is a vibrant hotel close to premier attractions. The hotel's prime location is within walking distance of the train station, shopping and business districts. Feel at home in one of the 200 bedrooms with stunning views of the river, city centre or cathedral. Room amenities include flat-screen televisions, Free Wireless High-speed Internet and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy on-site dining in the vibrant restaurant and bar, which serves appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Onsite, secure car parking is also available; charges apply. With 12 meeting rooms, the hotel is a great choice for hosting events. The facilities can accommodate up to 400 delegates for conferences and up to 240 guests for gala dinners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson York Hotel York
York Park Inn
Park Inn York
Park Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing