We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well run hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson York
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Worthing
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Well run hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We spent one night at the Park inn. We had a nice room on the fourth floor that overlooked the river. We were impressed with the secure parking next door to the hotel. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. When the safe in our room was found to be locked the duty manager came and sorted the problem out for us quickly.
Our only problem was with the bed which sagged badly in the middle and did not make for a comfortable night's sleep! So our only suggestion for improvement would be a new bed in room 409! A well run hotel - we would visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Many thanks for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us. I apologise if you found the bed to be a little soft; I will certainly investigate! Thank you for highlighting the very helpful nature of the team members and in particular the Duty Manager; I will certainly ensure I share your comments with them. Thank you.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    784
    377
    114
    47
See reviews for
236
876
71
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Arrived for a small meeting about which the hotel knew nothing about. Turned out my company had cocked up and failed to book a meeting room at all.... Nigel from Park Inn took it all in his professional stride sorted out a room, projector and screen in less than 10 minutes organised coffee and pastries and then sorted out all the admin direct with our company. No drama No fuss just fixed the problem.. A great credit to his organisation.

Thank you very much.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank family4funYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
I just wanted to say a big thank you on behalf of Nigel and the team for your kind comments. it is always pleasing when a guest takes to the time to write and recognise exceptional work by one of our team members and I know he will be delighted to hear that his Yes I Can service was very much appreciated.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

just returned after 2 nights bed annd breakfast. really good hotel with excellant staff. rooms very clean nice touch having bottled water in room breakfast had plenty choice and again staff very good one and only thing not happy with is no drawers in room i know most people stay 1/2 nights but most don't want to live out of a suitcase thank you for a good weekend

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunlop12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Good morning. I am very pleased to hear that you found the hotel and services to more than meet your expectations and you had such an enjoyable stay. Thank you for letting me know and I do hope it is not too long before we see you again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Just across the river from the main city area but yet near enough. Rooms are excellent and price is good for the family room we stayed in. They've also got an excellent restaurant with a good breakfast and dinner. Definitely of Radisson quality. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n810el
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
I am very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your time in York and at the hotel and thank you for taking the time to write. I do hope you had a safe and trouble free journey home.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Have stayed at this hotel a few tines before when it was a Moathouse it has always been a good place to stay parking is at a premium(£12 for 24hrs not bad in York city centre) but they do have an agreement with a nearby car park at the same price,hotel is quite pricey we stayed room only as there are lots of places close by to get breakfast. Its right on the river and York itself is a wonderful place.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
A few words to thank you for your repeat visits. It is always a pleasure to welcome guests back to the hotel. I agree, York is a wonderful city to visit and never more so when the weather is so mild and sunny. Next time you stay, why not try our extensive breakfast? You can certainly benefit from a discounted rate if you book in advance or on the day of arrival.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Just returned home after 2 nights at this hotel and the city of york.All i can say is its a very good location and hotel with a nice room clean and a very good view over the city,only 2 concerns are the breakfast room looks a bit tired chairs and tables could do with updating and the pillows are far to soft with no option of a change like other chains! apart from that location is spot on and york is a very nice city to stop in.

Room Tip: you could ask for a high river view room good views on a night of the minster
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 960scottr960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
It is very pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Inn York City Centre. I am sorry the pillows were not to your liking. We will definitely investigate the possibility of offering guests a choice and thank you for your suggestion.

I do hpe you will consider staying with us again in the future should your travels bring you back to York.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very good central location within easy walking distance of city centre .Rooms basic but clean and in good condition. Service efficient and helpful. Hotel car park is very small so we had to park in NCP car park about 3 min walk away but there is a deal to make it same price as hotel. A good basic hotel

Room Tip: River side rooms have a good view but are more expensive. High rooms quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank febwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel met your needs and the team members provided efficient service. Thank you for taking the time to write and we hope you will consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to York.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.2 mi away
Hilton York
Hilton York
#39 of 46 in York
2,709 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#32 of 46 in York
1,637 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel York Centre
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson York

Property: Park Inn by Radisson York
Address: North Street, York YO1 6JF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson York 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the River Ouse, Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre is a vibrant hotel close to premier attractions. The hotel's prime location is within walking distance of the train station, shopping and business districts. Feel at home in one of the 200 bedrooms with stunning views of the river, city centre or cathedral. Room amenities include flat-screen televisions, Free Wireless High-speed Internet and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy on-site dining in the vibrant restaurant and bar, which serves appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Onsite, secure car parking is also available; charges apply. With 12 meeting rooms, the hotel is a great choice for hosting events. The facilities can accommodate up to 400 delegates for conferences and up to 240 guests for gala dinners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Rezidor, TravelUp, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson York Hotel York
York Park Inn
Park Inn York
Park Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing