We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First impressions can be deceiving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson York
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in York
Level Contributor
245 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“First impressions can be deceiving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Booked as part of a wedding party but knew of the hotel as know York quite well and wasn't really looking forward to staying here. Arrived and parked in the car park which was very difficult as quite tight and not helped by some poor parking by people who arrived earlier in the day. Then we couldn't find our way out - no directions but luckily someone was coming into the car park and let us out. You have to go out into the street and then into reception. Booking in was easy but you have to take two lifts. The room was actually very good but the bed hadn't been made very well so didn't help with first impressions. Got back late and receptionists were really good and room was in fact very comfortable. Next morning had a really good breakfast. At check out we were told that the breakfast room was to be refurbished and that will improve things. Breakfast room overlooked the river - nice views has the bar. We were allowed to park all day on the Sunday which is a nice touch as parking in York can be hard to find in the Summer, great location and despite some of the negative comments we would come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Good morning. I am delighted that once you had stayed with us, you found your initial concerns to be unfounded and you had such a great stay. The hotel may not be the most architecturally impressive but I am pleased that you found the interior, service and team members to more than make up for that initial impression. We would be delighted to welcome you back so check out the Park Inn website as when you book directly you can take advantage of some special rates.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    755
    364
    110
    45
See reviews for
224
848
69
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (592)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
772 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This was my first visit at a Park Inn hotel, so was not sure what to expect.
On check in the staff were very helpful, managing to get a room available for us at 14.00 whilst taking note of our room preference request.
The room was comfortable and clean (although considering it relatively recent renovation some areas of the room were looking tired).
Within the hotel, it was verybquiet (obviously popular with the coach tours). There was some noise from outside.
The breakfast was very medioc , nothing to recommend it other than the staff who were again helpful and the fact that they had the common sense to bring you a pot of coffee rather than the all too often issue that is encountered in getting a refill?
The parking was fairly reasonable at £12 for 24hrs and it was a well secured carpark.
OK, but nothing special?

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank UkSil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations on this occasion but that the attitude and service delivered by the team members made up for this.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was a good size and was very modern. The bathroom was also very modern. It was clean and spacious, even with a baby travel cot set up. We had a view over the river and enjoyed 'people watching' across the way. Justin and Debbie were very friendly and helpful, always greeting us and asking us how our stay was. I hope they work together frequently as they play off one another very well. Basic wifi (no streaming) is included and worked quite well. It is a short walk to the train museum and the historic town centre. We wish we had more time in York and this is a great base for a visit. It may not have tons of colourful character but sometimes friendly staff, comfort and location are good enough for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LB1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Good morning. Thank you for taking the time during your travels to write a review about your recent stay at the Park Inn. We are extremely lucky to have team members who are excellent ambassadors for the Rezidor Hotel Groups Yes I Can service standards but also ensure our guests receive a warm Yorkshire welcome. I do hope you have a safe journey home and we will have the pleasure of meeting you again should your travels bring you back this way.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

A very pleasant stay with well appointed rooms, a good full English breakfast and really pleasant, helpful staff. It was a special occasion for us (anniversary) and the staff went out of their way to make it special.
Ideally, centrally located with secure parking.
Good value for money.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Geoff

I am delighted that your anniversary stay met all expectations and hope that you celebrate with us again in the future.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I booked this hotel for my daughters birthday surprise. The staff were very welcoming making sure she had a lovely room and she even had a birthday card on her arrival. Thanks to all for making this a special day we'll definitely come again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
I am delighted to hear that your birthday surprise worked out so well and that the little touches made by the team made all the difference. Thank you for letting me know as it makes a lot of difference to know their efforts have been appreciated.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on the august bank holiday,this hotel is lovely,spotlessly clean and in an ideal location,,staff were very friendly and helpfull and the breakfast,,you were spoilt for choice,,will definately return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mulberry123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and for your very supportive comments; the team are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We came and stayed here for 3 nights had a double room .... fantastic staff very helpful and friendly
Even when my partner accidently set off the fire alarm by vaping and the whole 200 people had to be evacuated! Lol oops!
lovely room,clean and tidy,comfortable bed and great power shower!
Deffo come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candy14215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Candy

Thank you for taking the time to write so positively about the hotel and the team. We do take fire safety very seriously and the fire alarm is sensitive to even the slightest irregularity, hence the evacuation. I am pleased to hear your boyfriend is doing his best to stop smoking; I am confident however everyone now knows vaping sets off the alarms too! We learn something new every day.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.2 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#33 of 45 in York
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton York
Hilton York
#38 of 45 in York
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,624 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel York Centre
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson York

Property: Park Inn by Radisson York
Address: North Street, York YO1 6JF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson York 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the River Ouse, Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre is a vibrant hotel close to premier attractions. The hotel's prime location is within walking distance of the train station, shopping and business districts. Feel at home in one of the 200 bedrooms with stunning views of the river, city centre or cathedral. Room amenities include flat-screen televisions, Free Wireless High-speed Internet and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy on-site dining in the vibrant restaurant and bar, which serves appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Onsite, secure car parking is also available; charges apply. With 12 meeting rooms, the hotel is a great choice for hosting events. The facilities can accommodate up to 400 delegates for conferences and up to 240 guests for gala dinners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson York Hotel York
York Park Inn
Park Inn York
Park Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing