We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton York
Nearby Hotels
US$184
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express York(York)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Noir(Clifton)
US$68
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel York Centre(York)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wheatlands Lodge Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,082)
Filter reviews
3,082 results
Traveller rating
832
1,016
715
350
169
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
1,016
715
350
169
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclifford's towertwo double bedscar parkexcellent locationcastle museumcentral locationreception staffbreakfast was excellentstayed for one nightshort breakvaletshamblespubsminster
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,020 - 2,025 of 3,082 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Visited this month on business. Lovely hotel, good location. Room good size with lots of extras in the room. Which were nice touches. But one thing these types of hotels need to learn is that in this day and age with smartphones/tablets/laptops
being used all the time. That charging £15 a day for wifi is a complete rip off and spoils a stay. If mcdonalds and asda can give it away, maybe you should rethink your policy. All in all though 8.5/10

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank hammered70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I like to travel to york, it is a very beautiful city. Hilton hotel in good location, near city centre. I stayed in this hotel for a weekend, I like the breakfast in the morning and lunch in this hotel. the staffs in the restaurant who are very friendly and food is very tasty.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiayin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

In many ways this is a standard Hilton but (a) it's in York (b) the staff were fantastic (c) it's in a good location and (d) did I say the staff were fantastic?
I've not been to York since I was a kid so I was amazed how nice it was, more European than English and the hotel is right in the centre.
It would have been a nice break anyway but the staff were, without doubt, the friendliest of any in any hotel I've stayed in.
It's possibly a York thing, because everyone was nice, but the Hilton staff were really nice. And they were helpful in a genuine way, too, not a "well it's hotel policy so we've got to smile" sort of way. It made the weekend. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnglishJero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Please beware when booking there is no disco/Christmas party on your stay (sunday nights) my husband and I was kept awake until 11.45 the music was so loud. we both didn't wake up refreshed from staying here that's all im saying. We felt it was a lot of money spent just to feel terrible xmas shoppingthe next day, the experience was terrible.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Located directly across from Clifford's Tower, the Hilton is steps from most of the attractions in York. An average hotel, I rated it very good because of the location. We had requested a quiet room and were provided with one as far away from the lobby and meeting rooms/restaurant as possible due to the number of holiday parties scheduled. It was quiet and comfortable. We would have appreciated free wifi for the cost of the room and the parking cost was steep, however we didn't need our car for the time we were there. We used points for one night a paid for a second so it was a good value overall. With the variety of close and good restaurant and pub choices nearby, we didn't try the restaurant. For the morning, there are many coffee shops, including a Starbucks, and pubs that serve breakfast, very close by. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickiboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews