We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis York Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express York(York)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
York Marriott Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
US$156
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton York(York)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,042)
Filter reviews
2,042 results
Traveller rating
419
762
504
211
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
762
504
211
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfree parkingwould stay againyork centrebed was very comfortablemin walkwalk in showercar parkingcouple of nightsstayed for one nightshort breakwithin easy walking distancetea and coffeefull englishyogurtleannemicklegate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,007 - 1,012 of 2,042 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner visited York for three days and stayed at this hotel, from the moment we arrived to check in, the staff were friendly and were always willing to help. The room which we were provided with was to an excellent standard, the room was very clean including the on suite and we were provided with tea and coffee making facilities, a free view TV and plenty of storage space. Throughout our stay we haven't found one problem with either the hotel or the room itself and I advise people who want to visit here to not listen to any of the bad reviews, as this hotel will prove to be a satisfactory stay, the price for the room was well worth paying and we will be visiting again. Thank you for the hospitality from all of the staff who made our stay very worth while.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-Helen-Eades-, Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you have felt the genuine hospitality that the team aim to provide.
We do tend to find that the majority of our guests leave the hotel having had a relaxing stay, and I hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

stayed just for one night, friendly check in, free parking ( but small car park) first come first served basis, room clean and tidy but very basic, check your supplies of shower gel/shampoo etc in the shower BEFORE you get in, only two tea bags and 2 sugars in the drinks tray so if you like a cuppa get your supplies from reception before you settle in for the night, not as near the town centre as advertised more like a 15 to 20 minute walk not good for high heels! And on a thursday evening most of the restaurants stop serving food at 9.30 so indian may be your only option even the thai over the bridge was closed early if you get the munchies after a few drinks,

Room Tip: room 109 very spacious and private
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-Helen-Eades-, Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your review.
I am pleased that on the whole you have enjoyed your time with us.
The majority of guests fine that the supplies in our rooms are adequate, but please be aware that the team are more than happy to suppply extra shower gel, tea/coffee ect. whenever needed.
I hope that you would choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

With the town centre a mere 5 minute walk away this hotel was a perfect spot for myself and my fiancee to take in the sights and local attractions without the need for additional transport.
Everything was within reach, but not so close to be distracted by the bright lights and nightlife that York has to offer.

The accomodation could not be faulted, with everything clean and fresh on arrival, and a phenomenal choice for breakfast each morning.
Great price as we paid £65 per night for 4 nights in August 2013.

The television refused to work when we first tried it and although it was 11:30pm the night staff were only too happy to come up to our room and fix it within 5 minutes of reporting it.

On our departure, we enjoyed a nice quiet drink at the bar before heading out to catch our coach home - only to discover that there was in fact a car park around the left hand side of the hotel - which will be handy to remember for our next visit! Although I was informed that the parking is limited, and that it is purely first come first serve!

Room Tip: Get a room at the back - absolute silence!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarey_c2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-Helen-Eades-, Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

I am very pleased to hear that you had such a good stay with us. Should you wish to stay with us again in the future, please be advised that you will always find our best value prices on the ibis website and booking in advance will always get you the best prices available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The staff were great, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel is very close to centre of York and buses run nearby. Can't fault it at all. For the amount paid it was truly great value!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Wandsworths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-Helen-Eades-, Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel great value and hope to meet you during your next visit to York.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed over for 1 night with friends and was greeted by desk staff Lynsdey .A brilliant start to the day .A person who was chatty friendly and humorous and let nothing get in her way of assisting you to the best she can .The place is central and easy to get to the city from .It was clean ,tidy and could not ask for more, For a great budget stay I definably recommend this place as the staff make it feel great

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-Helen-Eades-, Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am very pleased to hear Lyndsey left such a lasting impression with you. i will pass on your comments to her.
I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews