We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western York Pavilion Hotel
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We recently had our daughters wedding here! What an amazing day. From start to finish they did us proud. The staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble.Wedding breakfast was superb, as we're the canapés and evening Buffett. As a lot of the guests travelled from far and wide they stayed over and we're not disappointed. Plenty of choice for breakfast! Would not hesitate to recommend for a wedding or anything else really.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,295)
There are newer reviews for Best Western York Pavilion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

653 - 659 of 1,295 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

my daughter and I stayed for only one night, the staff are extremely friendly and the rooms spotless, we were on the top floor overlooking the courtyard which is lovely, We arrived to late to book a table in the restaurant but there is a decent pub that served nice meals 100 yards down the road. breakfast was delicious though and the breakfast staff were great, definiatly return!

Stayed: September 2014
1  Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. The Hotel was in a good location on the South side of York with a 25-30 mins walk to the City Centre or a 5-10 min bus ride (£2-10 adult return) from the bus stop just outside the hotel. The reception desk staff were friendly and the room nice and clean but the room was quite cold in late August as the central heating never came on. Stayed in a ground floor room (No.19) which suffered from terrible noise from the room directly above (you could hear everything from the room above, even footsteps). The bathroom was very nice but the extract fan didn't work so suffered badly from condensation after a shower. Apart from the excellent breakfast, we didn't eat in the hotel as the food in the restaraunt seemed very pricey and we found a great pub just down 100 yards down the road called 'The Plough' which provided excellent food at very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which is not on the ground floor if you prefer no noise.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

a great hotel in a superb setting where service seems to really count. Our visit to the hotel with the races the reason for visiting ,turned out to be a very good two days well worth a repeat visit. Even the central booking system turned out to be second to none. The staff could not have been anymore helpful and the room, was very clean and tidy. Breakfast in the courtyard was a wecome surprise as the weather was just right.
We will definitely visit again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Philip O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Extremely attractive house with lovely gardens, good car park free of charges. Hotel has high standard of staff, very professional and attentive. Good location, easy access inbto town just 5 mnts of frequent buses, stop right outside and opposite. Rooms pleasant with comfy bed, teas made. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone not wanting to stay in expensive and busy town, Would stay again if visited York.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank cynthias939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

charming hotel where staff are friendly and helpful.The rooms are definitly something else!. We have stayed at this hotel two times, staying in FRANKIE HOWERD and MADAME CLIQUOT. Ideal location for visiting York City and other places of interest.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank supergramps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Good value hotel in Fulford and there's a bus service every ten minutes into the Centre of York so it's conveniently located .The two staff on reception when booking in were so enthusiastic and helpful it was like a breath of fresh air ,Shannon and Connor. We were placed in an apartment situated opposite the hotel, choice of two, which was well appointed, very clean, with everything to hand. We had drinks in the courtyard which was quiet, even with a wedding party in full swing. We didn't dine here in the evening but went to the excellent pub called The Plough just across the road. Breakfast was freshly cooked and very good, service again excellent
Best western at its BEST

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David_EEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
4.7 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
1.7 mi away
Best Western Kilima Hotel
1.4 mi away
York Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
1.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
2.1 mi away
Hedley House
Hedley House
#14 of 47 in York
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western York Pavilion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western York Pavilion Hotel

Address: 45 Main Street | Fulford, York YO10 4PJ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN York Pavilion Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in York
Price Range: £74 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western York Pavilion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western York Pavilion is a wonderful Grade II listed Georgian country house situated in walking distance of the walls of the historic city of York. The hotel is a true-gem and lovingly restored in-keeping with the original charm of a Georgian house. Offering elegance and excellence, a magnificent and memorable place to stay and relax. •Open fireplaces•intimate lounges and bedrooms with antiques and luxury soft furnishings•four poster beds•private walled gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, LateRooms, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western York Pavilion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western York
York Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing