We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Trip to the North 1"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York North Hotel
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2011

As we were using Premier Hotels for a "Trip to the North" our journey was without problem from Berkshire, apart from the fact that the proximity of "Premier North West"and "Premier North" are so very close and the Post Code so general it cost us 20 minutes extra on out journey. This however was more than compensated for with the quality of the accommodation the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff in the hotel and restaurant were great. At £29 the room rate was a gift, clean, comfortable and would have been good value at 3 times that price. Nikki and Wayne really made our stay the very best, unfortunately they were fully booked for our return trip. Thank you from all 4 of us.


Best hotel of the three visited that week

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackbirdberkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsENutton, Manager at Premier Inn York North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Thank you for your review of York North Premier Inn. All our reviews are fed back to my team and we hope to see you again soon. Emily Nutton, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

841 - 847 of 955 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2011

Our room cost £72 which we thought was quite expensive for a midweek in November but no deals were forthcoming, the room was very clean and tidy and just the right amount of space, my partner found the bed very comfortable, we thought it would be noisy from the nearby busy road but it was fine after rush hour ended. The staff were polite and helpful and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wcj14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsENutton, Manager at Premier Inn York North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Thank you for your review of York North Premier Inn. Operations Manager, Emily Nutton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Stayed here for one night in September. Cost £39 for 2 adults and 1 child. Location was short bus journey into city which run every 10 minutes from just outside hotel. Hotel room was basic but had sufficient space and was clean. Breakfast the following morning not included in price but was worth extra. Will definitely stay again if in York.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank givemeaclue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsENutton, Manager at Premier Inn York North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Thank you for your great review of York North Premier Inn. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Emily Nutton, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Nice clean rooms,as to be expected and friendly helpful staff.The adjacent pub for food is very poor and pub is dirty.My wife had a dirty wine glass.Food expensive and everything with chips,would not eat here again.Breakfast at Premier Inn was excellent and plenty of it.Park and ride into York was nearby and every 8 mins.Would use this hotel again, but find a different place to eat in the evening.No lift in hotel, but staff help with luggage.

Room Tip: Stay downstairs if possible as there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victor c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

stayed 2 nights disabled room which was clean, staff were v good ,breakfast v good,ev meal was at the doremouse the staff there also v good nothing at both was too much bother.would def stay there again.plenty of parking which u would expect.

Room Tip: parking in york opp st johns uni when going into york
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordon n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsENutton, Manager at Premier Inn York North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Thank you for your review of York North Premier Inn. We are so glad you would stay here again and would like to see you again in York very soon. Emily Nutton, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Just far enough out of York to avoid the traffic, clean hotel in all areas. Friendly and polite staff. Room was clean,warm and quiet. Large enough for two adults and one child. Breakfast was excellent and even though the hotel was busy the staff worked well and the wait for cooked items was very short. We ate at the pub next door, the food here was hit and miss. Whilst sausage for kids is a great idea, the sausages were very heavy on the herbs so beware if you order these for your children!
The good night sleep promise came into its own here, we had the worst night sleep in any Premier Inn we have stayed in and true to the advert we were given a full refund. Thats why I have rated the hotel a 4 they dealt with this fantastically. And apart from the bed we had no complaints.

Room Tip: Check the bed before you except the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Likethesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsENutton, Manager at Premier Inn York North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your time in York and at York North Premier Inn. Emily Nutton, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The hotel was clean and newly refurbished. Reception chap was really friendly and booked me a table in the pub next door (lovely meal!).
Slept like a log- no complaints at all. Thank you

Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrynDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
1 mi away
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
1.5 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#34 of 47 in York
1,391 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge York Central Layerthorpe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York North Hotel

Address: Clifton Park Avenue | Shipton Road, York YO30 5PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in York
#4 Best Value Hotel in York
#5 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range: £46 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
York North is a small Premier Inn set on the outskirts of York, just 1.5 miles from York Minster. With brilliant Park and Ride facilities and a bus stop opposite which takes you straight into the heart of York City Centre. Adjacent to us is The Dormouse Vintage Inn Pub/Restaurant serving food and drink daily. My team and I are proud of the great feedback we receive. Please contact Premier Inn for any other details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn York North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York North Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing