We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn York North Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Noir(Clifton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B+B York(York)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jorvik House(York)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
515
341
98
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
341
98
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdormouse pubpark and ridecity centrepub next doorbus stopbus servicequiet locationring roadgood nights sleepa ground floor roomfree parkingcontinental breakfastfamily roomno liftreception staffroom was clean and comfortablean evening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
827 - 832 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a nice weekend break, lovely staff and room, nice location from york city centre. If we went to york again, we would choose here again without a second thought.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My partner and I travelled to York for a break. The hotel was excellent. Staff, particularly in Reception, could not have been more helpful. Breakfasts were substantial and of good quality.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed here to visit York, great location, park and ride bus stop (which runs every ten minutes) right outside and pub located next door. Friendly staff, great 'eat as much as you like' breakfast! Room comfortable, breakfast area small and advised(by staff) that 9am is a busy time and to avoid rush. Overall a very good stay and would definitely use again.

Room Tip: our room was ground floor overlooking the car park
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Lovely area although satnav didn't like the postcode. Well kept hotel with friendly professional staff in both the hotel and adjoining restaurant. Was staying alone on business but if coming back to York for leisure with my partner would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleen-brown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Stayed here last weekend and received a lovely welcome from Emily on reception. Room was lovely and clean both days and my four year old loved how his toys had been lined up after the room was cleaned, thank u. Breakfast was very good loads of choice but a little bit pricey. Restaurant next door was good value.
All the staff were extremely helpful and I hope they are appreciated because they deserve it! Well done would definitely stay again. R.Cooper and family

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCooper06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews