We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York North Hotel
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding Anniversary”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We wanted to stay in York for our wedding anniversary and we were so glad we had chosen this particular Premier Inn as it was in a quiet location, not very large, near a good pub,lovely breakfast and helpful staff. The only negative was that the heating did not work in the room but we did have a plug in heater which worked well. It was very near a good bus service into the city so we did not have to worry about expensive parking. A very convenient Inn and we shall definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    311
    90
    23
    12
See reviews for
281
418
15
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
derby
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Very impressed with the friendliness of all the Staff and nothing was too much trouble when we asked for directions, bus time tables or extra tea, coffee and milk. The breakfast was fantastic and the choice was excellent, from full english to continental. The room was lovelly as well. Would highly reccommend Premier Inn too all my family and friends. Thank you for a pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malcolm h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I met up with college friends for our annual reunion (we move around the country to see different sights and it was York's turn this year)...we left college in 1974, so you have some idea of age and there are 10 of us, so you have some idea of size. The hotel was clean and tidy, the staff couldn't have been more helpful, helping us to all gather together in one room so that we could catch up with each other's news(we were quiet...getting too old for that sort of thing now!) and providing us with jugs of fresh milk and extra tea bags in order to make communal tea. The breakfasts were excellent; plenty of choice and freshly cooked and of very good quality. We loved this venue so much that we thought we would revisit next year. The Dormouse Pub/restaurant next door was just as accommodating and we enjoyed a good meal there on our first evening of the weekend.

Room Tip: To be honest myself and my friends were spread around the hotel and everyone said they had a good ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We recently had a two night stay. Our expectations were not very high, as we were just expecting an average chain hotel, but we were very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We were given bus timetables and a map of York on arrival. The room was already made up for the family, the breakfast was great value. The nearby pub was an unexpected bonus, with great food. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ztarfizh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Friendly reception staff nothing was to much trouble. Room was warm and clean bathroom was spotlessly clean, the only thing was the smell wasn't nice from the sink, so I had to put the plug in to stop the smell.
The breakfast was well prepared hot food not self service which was fab as the food was cooked and delivered fresh to you.
Would recommend this hotel for all. Bus service just over the road into York .

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hairflik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Just down the road from the park and ride and a good pub / restaurant next door. Staff were very helpful. Can't find any faults. It's good base for a variety of places to visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I picked York North rather than the nearer Premier inn in central York because of the reviews and I'm glad we did. It's in a very quiet location 2 minutes walk from the ring and ride bus route which has buses every 10 minutes to take you not the centre of the city and travels right past the Railway Museum. The Dormouse pub next door had excellent food and service including real log burning fires which were very welcome as we stayed when it decided to snow! The breakfast was served in the Premier Inn which is the first time we've experienced this in the Premier Inn's we've stayed in but they were very well organised, quick service and the food was hot and delicious. All in all the staff were friendly and attentive and once again I realise when we do go for a short break its always worth booking one!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
1.5 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
2.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#1 of 2 in Clifton
1,089 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western York Pavilion Hotel
1.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York North Hotel
Address: Clifton Park Avenue | Shipton Road, York YO30 5PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in York
#5 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
York North is a small Premier Inn set on the outskirts of York, just 1.5 miles from York Minster. With brilliant Park and Ride facilities and a bus stop opposite which takes you straight into the heart of York City Centre. Adjacent to us is The Dormouse Vintage Inn Pub/Restaurant serving food and drink daily. My team and I are proud of the great feedback we receive. Please contact Premier Inn for any other details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn York North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York North Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing