We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York North Hotel
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
77 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights over Christmas. The rooms are of an older style with a separate loo next to the shower, and I quite liked this once I got used to it. The room didn't seem as well soundproofed as the more modern ones, and I could clearly hear my neighbours conversations. The room was very clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. The Dormouse pub next door is a great little place, full of character, with good homely food and again with friendly staff. Location is good with buses in to the centre of York. Better located than the York North West inn in this respect.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Badgersbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    298
    84
    20
    12
See reviews for
266
401
14
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Great service, brilliant room, best breakfast...great value and quality. Our second visit and it won't be the last. The service was great from arrival onwards. Breakfast is now really good value, especially when you have children like us. We love the peace and quiet too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I am not one of those kind of people who complain about not being able to get into your room when you arrive early or complain about not being able to stay in there room till the last second so the maid as no time to tidy the room then complain it is dirty etc. At Premier Inn York North you get what you pay for and that's a cheap and very cheerful hotel. The staff we spoke to were extremely polite, the room was clean, everything worked, little or no noise, massive car park(free), and there's a lovely little pub next door to the hotel. We went to the pub for dinner and the staff were very nice, bit pricey but the food was really delightful. The hotel was about five minute drive to York but you can catch the bus if you wanted to. We didn't stay for breakfast so can not comment. If you are thinking of staying here then please do so as I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Great big free private car park beside the hotel. And only a short bus ride from York city centre. Although last bus from York 8pm.
Hotel itself is clean, modern, tidy. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful.
On-site pub The Dormouse does very decent food just across the car park. Premier Inn has it's own restaurant but I didn't sample that.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helwes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Took advantage of the £29 per room offfer for a one stay. Hotel great location for visiting York. Good pub on site but gets very busy. Staff at hotel very friendly and always happy tp help. Hotel very clean. No complaints excellent VFM

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonesp1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glass House Mountains, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Comfortable bed, clean room, good food on site. Had stayed at Premier Inns before and although we felt they were not budget hotels they were clean and convenient and the ones we chose had food on site.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

First time we've stayed at this Premier Inn. Arrived tired after a very early start that morning. Found the lady on reception very friendly and polite. Very professional answering any questions we had. Restaurant staff very friendly, good choice on the menu and specials board.
Breakfast staff very friendly and efficient. Room was very clean and bed excellent as always. would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York North Hotel
Address: Clifton Park Avenue | Shipton Road, York YO30 5PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in York
#4 Best Value Hotel in York
#5 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
York North is a small Premier Inn set on the outskirts of York, just 1.5 miles from York Minster. With brilliant Park and Ride facilities and a bus stop opposite which takes you straight into the heart of York City Centre. Adjacent to us is The Dormouse Vintage Inn Pub/Restaurant serving food and drink daily. My team and I are proud of the great feedback we receive. Please contact Premier Inn for any other details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn York North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York North Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing