We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York North Hotel
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The staff at this hotel were extremely helpful. When we checked into our room we very quickly realised there were families staying in the room next door and opposite. The children were going between rooms, shouting and crying. We asked if it was possible to be moved to another room and this was seen to very quickly and without hesitation. In the change of rooms I left my scarf behind and did not realise until we had left the next day. The receptionist rang and left a message to say they had the scarf and would post it on to our home address free of charge. A nice touch that was greatly appreciated. We didn't have breakfast here in the morning but did eat in the pub next door which had a nice feel about it and the food was good. A good stay although it is worth noting a lot of the rooms have adjoining doors and this does effect the sound proofing. Nice location outside city centre but still close enough.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room which doesn't have an adjoining door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    298
    84
    20
    12
See reviews for
266
401
14
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Booked family room for two adults and two children. Had expected room to be as big as family rooms in other Premier Inns, but it was not. Therefore, spent five nights in cramped conditions.

Staff very good!

Room Tip: Check room size before you book - don't assume all rooms are the same size in Premier Inns
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aknowlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights over Christmas. Good location for visiting family in York and travelling into the centre for shopping. Found hotel to be in a quiet location , no unwanted noise the whole holiday. Pub next door nice for a drink in evening, didn't try the food. Staff at hotel very friendly and helpful. Always plenty of space in car park however at busy pub times this may not be the case.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jimbob2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

If you are looking for a budget hotel in York search no further. With its excellent location fro the town centre and its friendly atmosphere, this hotel has it all for the most discerning travellers. Strongly recommended a visit to the adjacent pub (although not part of the same chain you can can good price).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Hotel in good location, easy to find. Two minutes walk to bus stop got on park and ride (every 10 minutes) bus no 2 to centre of York, left car at hotel car park which is free. Staff very friendly and helpful hence bus service info (I don't travel on buses that often! But anything to please my little one who was happy, he loves buses). A good sized family room and it was very clean. Everything was perfect for a good short break. Hey and above all a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ypfashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockport
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Me, my wife and 3year old son stayed here on the £29 a room deal on the 27th December and paid for the premier breakfast with the child eating free. The premier inn rooms are all the same which we new before booking and wasn't disappointed.
We would like to give a mention to all the staff in the hotel either the reception or at breakfast for there happy helpful attitude, even the local on site pub was really friendly and went the extra mile to please while we ate our dinner in there and later went in for a drink.
We took the park and ride bus which is straight outside to the city centre and actually walked back, only because the buses at the time was really busy and the wife doesn't like that, think it was about 1.5mile. There isn't many things surrounding the pub ie shops but that wasn't a problem for us.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a7ccd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My family and I stayed at this Premier Inn after a visit to the Jorvik Centre before Christmas. The staff were exceptional as expected and couldn't have made us feel any more welcome. A fantastic night stay after a busy day with children.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York North Hotel
Address: Clifton Park Avenue | Shipton Road, York YO30 5PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in York
#4 Best Value Hotel in York
#5 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
York North is a small Premier Inn set on the outskirts of York, just 1.5 miles from York Minster. With brilliant Park and Ride facilities and a bus stop opposite which takes you straight into the heart of York City Centre. Adjacent to us is The Dormouse Vintage Inn Pub/Restaurant serving food and drink daily. My team and I are proud of the great feedback we receive. Please contact Premier Inn for any other details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn York North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York North Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing