We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York North Hotel
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Just had a two night stay at this premier inn at york. The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was within walking distance of the town centre (20 mins) . Nice clean rooms with everything we needed. Will use this hotel again .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (984)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

547 - 553 of 984 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

Visiting York for a couple of nights and stayed here because of its location. Nice quiet area close to Park & Ride bus stop in to York so not having to worry about parking. It is also close to the river and we walked along the riverside into York, takes about half an hour but a lovely way to get into the centre. The staff were all very pleasant and the room just what you'd expect from a Premier Inn. Very comfortable, double bed and sofa. No bath but liked the idea of the bathroom door doubling up as the toilet door. Bathroom was a bit chilly, no heated towel rail. Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room 121 ground floor at the end of the corridor facing on to an old folks home. Really quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nifty44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My husband and I have just come back from an overnight stay at Premier Inn York North. The rooms are spotless and comfy and the staff are fantastic. As for the location, this is outside of York City but if you get on the No 2 bus (if you are not driving) then it takes approximately five minutes to get there. This bus runs every 8-10 minutes until mid evening so it is perfect! We will definitely be visiting again, the sooner the better!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cammyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed for two nights while visiting family nearby. Nice location amid mature trees and set back from the road. Plenty of parking, friendly staff, clean room (No.210) that also felt quite spacious and with a big double bed. No problems with hearing other guests, but it's was a relatively quiet period so maybe adjacent rooms were empty.
Clean bathroom with a good-sized shower and plenty of mirrors above the basin, though the extraction fans could have been better as the mitrror stayed misted up for ages. But hey, a minor gripe.
Tea and coffee facilities, decent TV, good lighting. All in all a comfortable room and good value for money. Didn't eat there, or go to the pub next door, though the latter pains me.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Booked two rooms for two nights ,pleasant helpful staff, comfortable beds and quiet enviroment.The shower area of the room could do with a bit of care and attention .

Park and ride bus stop for York just across the road.

The Mousehole pub is on site but not intrusive. The meal was tasty but quite expensive - glad we had a voucher!

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tulullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The hotel was clean and tidy and the rooms, although small, were adequate. The only problems were that there was no no air conditioning, therefore, I didn't sleep well at all because of the heat. Also the room was on the front facing the car park so there was trafic noise and the sound of conversations into the late hours as the pub was just across the car park. We also had the problem of a wagon of some sort off loading or loading early on Sunday morning. I know that the advert states a "guaranteed night's sleep" or your money back but what I have read on reviews it is not that easy so we didn't bother complaining. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annette Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This was our first stay at a Premier Inn and was for our wedding anniversary. We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality and comfort of the bed which was king-sized and super comfy. We both had a great nights sleep. We had booked all -you-can-eat breakfast which proved to be fantastic value with a huge variety, very well cooked and speedily served. Really cannot speak highly enough of this so-called budget hotel. We have had worse experience at 4 star hotels! Would recommend this for a stay in York although it was about 30 mins walk from the town centre (which we enjoyed) We stayed two nights and it cost £91 inc breakfast because of advance booking- great value!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
1 mi away
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#34 of 47 in York
1,417 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
1.9 mi away
Travelodge York Central Layerthorpe
0.8 mi away
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#1 of 2 in Clifton
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York North Hotel

Address: Clifton Park Avenue | Shipton Road, York YO30 5PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in York
#3 Best Value Hotel in York
#5 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range: £64 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
York North is a small Premier Inn set on the outskirts of York, just 1.5 miles from York Minster. With brilliant Park and Ride facilities and a bus stop opposite which takes you straight into the heart of York City Centre. Adjacent to us is The Dormouse Vintage Inn Pub/Restaurant serving food and drink daily. My team and I are proud of the great feedback we receive. Please contact Premier Inn for any other details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn York North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York North Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing