We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel with fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York North Hotel
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hotel with fantastic service”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed in the hotel over Easter with a couple of friends. The hotel is located very close to the York centre. It took us max 10 min by cab which cost only 6£. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. But I think that from all of the positive aspects of the hotel (price, cleanliness, location) I was impressed the most by the service. The receptionist was so welcoming and helpful. He has even printed off for us a list of good restaurants to visit. On the Easter day we have found in our room a postcard with the wishes from the hotel team. I thought it was really nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martika2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    302
    85
    22
    12
See reviews for
269
408
15
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Good value with very friendly helpful staff. Comfortable rooms enjoyable breakfast with plenty of options. Ideal place to stay if visiting York. Bus stops into and from the city very close with free parking at the hotel for residents.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed for a 3 night visit to York. Great place within easy access to the centre. Very comfy room. Booked the breakfast option and was glad we did as had a great selection of both cold and hot food. Ate at the attached restaurant "The Doormouse" and found it very good with a good selection of dishes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Great staff - always willing to help and excellent restaurant next door (just make sure you book!). Park and Ride nearby is fantastic for getting into York and not expensive. The restaurant next door is very good value and excellent food.



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This is a former Holiday Inn so room and bathroom layout a little different to most Premier Inns. However the service and location are excellent. The hotel is situated quite close to York centre but is really quiet so a good night's sleep is a realistic expectation.Value excellent if booked ahead on no cancellation basis. Decent pub and access to Park and ride system are both within a couple of minutes stroll so no extra parking fees. A great spot to visit the attractions of York

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billthraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
506 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed on a Saturday night at the end of March.

We had room 229 which was at the back of the hotel and was nice and quiet. Spacious room - quite a strange bathroom - toilet was separate to to the rest of the bathroom and there was no bath which is quite strange for a premier inn.

Few problems at check in - apparently the computer had gone down but they still managed a relatively fast check in service.

Rooms were basic but comfortable - what you expect really from your standard premier inn.

Taxi into town was £6.50 which I didn't think was bad really.

I did however think the £96.00 we paid was on the expensive side - for an out of town hotel which is quite basic.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KTandPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Would recommend this premier inn to anybody as a very enjoyable stay just on outskirts of York with very good parking & good pub/restaurant attached for dinner.
The rooms are good standard with all you need for good stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roderick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
1,199 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#1 of 2 in Clifton
1,072 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Parisi Hotel
The Parisi Hotel
#1 of 46 in York
607 reviews
1.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York North Hotel
Address: Clifton Park Avenue | Shipton Road, York YO30 5PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in York
#4 Best Value Hotel in York
#5 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
York North is a small Premier Inn set on the outskirts of York, just 1.5 miles from York Minster. With brilliant Park and Ride facilities and a bus stop opposite which takes you straight into the heart of York City Centre. Adjacent to us is The Dormouse Vintage Inn Pub/Restaurant serving food and drink daily. My team and I are proud of the great feedback we receive. Please contact Premier Inn for any other details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn York North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York North Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing