We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York North Hotel
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good base”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice staff, first impressions are always important and all staff we encountered were happy to help. The room was clean and comfortable with the location of hotel being great to access York. Food on offer at The Dormouse which is on the same sight was also very good.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    302
    85
    22
    12
See reviews for
270
409
15
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

if you are going to york to visit all the famous bits this is the hotel for you. direct access to park and ride services, every 10 mins from outside to hotel, and a quick 10 min journey into york town centre.. nice and quiet location so no traffic noise and a very nice independent pub and resaurant on site serving excellent food and good value

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annettestow50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
355 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I really enjoyed my stay, very close to the town, i walked to York but not recommended for all, but there are buses running regularly. friendly and helpful staff. There is a restaurant across the road for something to eat. Prices very good. Breakfast available 2 types continental or cooked, which has a very good choice and well worth the money, you can decide to go on the morning so no need to commit straight away. plenty of parking at the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank williamskdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westcliff-on-sea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Excellent stay staff very helpful, had a 89year old with me and made her feel very comfortable, breakfast good all staffon the desk and at breakfast were very helpful and you are not rushed at all was just overnight stay as visiting friends and then going on to a short break holiday but would go back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

The staff are really friendly, the room clean, comfy and spacious. It's a great price, a reasonable walk into the centre of York and has free parking. Really glad we chose here! There are plenty of vegetarian options for breakfast too.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Skillfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Excellent Premier Inn, friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us. Easy to get there as its just outside city centre and free parking. Clean, quite and comfy rooms. Only had breakfast but that was excellent. Pleasant stroll into city centre about 20 mins or taxi cost of £6.50.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holiday09warrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for one night. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, yet could be described as compact, with a very small bathroom. However this was fine for a one night stay. Breakfast was nice, although it is a little disappointing when Premier Inn advertise 'all you can eat', but no longer seem to offer buffet self service for a cooked breakfast. After checking out the reception staff informed us that we were fine to leave our car in the car park, which enabled us to enjoy the whole of the day without worrying about finding a car park in York. Overall a very nice and comfortable overnight stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davali3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
1,203 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#1 of 2 in Clifton
1,073 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Parisi Hotel
The Parisi Hotel
#1 of 46 in York
610 reviews
1.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York North Hotel
Address: Clifton Park Avenue | Shipton Road, York YO30 5PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in York
#4 Best Value Hotel in York
#5 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
York North is a small Premier Inn set on the outskirts of York, just 1.5 miles from York Minster. With brilliant Park and Ride facilities and a bus stop opposite which takes you straight into the heart of York City Centre. Adjacent to us is The Dormouse Vintage Inn Pub/Restaurant serving food and drink daily. My team and I are proud of the great feedback we receive. Please contact Premier Inn for any other details. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York North Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing