We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best raspberry daiquiris in York”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jacks Coffee

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jacks Coffee
Ranked #57 of 57 Coffee & Tea in York
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: Ensuite accommodation situated in the City Centre of York - double bedded ensuite rooms also family ensuite room available - with tea/coffee facilities with t.v. also available on request flowers - wine - chocolates can be provided in rooms
Restaurant details
Description: Ensuite accommodation situated in the City Centre of York - double bedded ensuite rooms also family ensuite room available - with tea/coffee facilities with t.v. also available on request flowers - wine - chocolates can be provided in rooms
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best raspberry daiquiris in York”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Wonderful service from lovely staff who couldn't do enough to serve us ... Great daiquiris and mojito's and served beautifully at an amazing price for such a centrally located venue next to the castle and general hullabaloo of York .. Lovely little spot

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beware”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Called in here for light snack and chose scones/jam/cream and tea for two. Cream served with scones should always be good quality, not here. Despite the high cost the cream was like milk.
Poor standard, even for York.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax west yorkshire England
Level Contributor
131 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Poor Service and Grubby”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Went here as we had seen the good reviews. Sat there for about 5 - 10 minutes before we asked if it was waitress or counter service - replied counter despite confusion of a menu on table and that two staff were chatting at counter and could see us sat there.

Food was expensive given quality ( hard baked beans) and other places we have been to in York. The mugs had brown stains in them and the tomato ketchup was in a Heinz bottle but was a very watered down cheap version. Don't mind it not being Heinz but passing it off as Heinz just added to our poor experience, there was no soap to wash your hands either so wouldn't be returning.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Markfennelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We came across Jacks Coffee by accident but we were so glad we did. The coffee with scones was lovely. The staff were so pleasant especially when I asked if I could buy one of their mugs - the waitress was a bit taken aback but they did sell me a mug (at a very reasonable price). The only down side was that the only spare table was right at the door and it was a tad cold when customers were going in/out but that couldnt be helped - it was November! I would recommend this wee cafe, the atmosphere was great, the service was good and the staff couldnt have been more helpful.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Pimartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“vegy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

did not stay there just went in for breakfast.ordered three breakfast and one vegi .she looked at me as though i was from another planet she said no vegi sausages i said just give me extra egg mushroom whatever i got a extra slice of toast ,very disapointed.paid full price nearly six quid for that ho and a cup of tea

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jacks Coffee also viewed

York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Jacks Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing