We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Superb apartment central location”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Carpet free sunny lounge with quality furnishings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carpet free sunny lounge with quality furnishings
Part of the living area showing the sun from the patio area Bedroom with real wood flooring
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
143 reviews
Carpet free sunny lounge with quality furnishings
Part of the living area showing the sun from the patio area
Bedroom with real wood flooring
Kitchen equipped for everyday living rather than a 'holiday let'
View of gardens taken from the lounge
Patio a lovely area to relax with a drink!
Bedroom looking out to patio and gardens
Large Double Shower
Kitchen with integrated appliances and high gloss units
Lounge with Wi-Fi and DVD/CD/Freeview
Large Mirror in Lounge
The gardens looking towards the apartment
Bedroom dressing table/desk and view to patio and gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 143 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watteam
Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb apartment central location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This apartment was spacious & spotless. The central location made it easy to access all of York city centre as well as exploring further afield. Secure parking was excellent as we left the car and walked everywhere without any problems. We'll be back for sure.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Central location but quiet and secure parking.
Liked least: Nothing everything was fantastic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2014
Thank you for your positive review and it is good to hear that you found the apartment to be clean and in a great location. We look forward to you staying again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewand...
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely apartment in the heart of York”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We happened to stumble upon this apartment when searching the internet. We decided to book and are glad we did. The directions given to us were easy to follow (we arrived by train). We was met at the designated time and was shown round and shown how thing works - which was great!

During our stay we found it to be cosy apartment and made the most of eating in most night. Fixtures and fittings are of a good standard and the whole apartment was very clean. It is in an ideal location, close to all the attractions and amenities as well as being really quiet, as its situated away of the road. Ideal for a few nights away in York.

We are thinking about returning to York and would definitely stay here again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Bed/mattress takes a bit of getting used too!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
Thank you for your positive review. I am glad that the "meet and greet" was of benefit to you and you were pleased with the cleanliness and location of the apartment. It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay in York and we look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelsBells...
Macclesfield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A calm, peaceful getaway, in the heart of the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Having suffered a brain haemmorhage in 2011 My husband and I were looking for a quiet getaway for my 40th birthday whilst having the flexibility to celebrate in the city and this apartment fit the bill beautifully. On contacting the owner to explain my situation, I recieved quick honest and detailed responses. The communication was faultless. The apartment is fantastic, clean, modern, with all equipment you need and the location absolutely perfect, I even got a birthday card which was a lovely welcoming touch.
Delighted, I had the best birthday ever...!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review on your stay and the booking process. To have peace and quiet and yet be in the city centre gives you the option of relaxing or celebrating - we are just so pleased you chose our apartment to do both on your 40th! Look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tedwirral
wirral
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is our third visit to the apartment, which we use for a combination of Christmas shopping and relaxation. Everything is perfect for us. The location is fantastic and just 5 minutes from the main shopping area and restaurants. The quality of the accommodation is always excellent and the 'meet and greet' from Rachael is first class. We have already booked again for this year! We highly recommend this apartment.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and quality of accommodation
Liked least: Spending lots of money on Christmas shopping!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2014
Thank you not only for your great review but for also choosing to book our apartment 4 times! It is always a pleasure to have you stay at the apartment and we are so pleased that you continue to enjoy your Christmas breaks in York.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gingergee...
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and modern apartment in city centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The complex in which this apartment is situated is very secure with security gates and communal door before accessing the apartment. Ground floor location means full accessibility and it even has a small external seating area. Communal gardens are kept to a good standard and it is these that the apartment looks out on to. This is a bonus as the other side, whilst having a river view (for some) wouild also be noisy I consider as the block is close to the 'weekend party street@ at Micklegate. It is also backing on to the very quiet and in places medieval Bishopgate quarter. We had no noise issues at all. Bishopthorpe Road shops, Terry Avenue to the Millenium Bridge and Rowntree Park are all wonderful attractions away from the City for those who prefer a quieter place of life.
Owners are clearly investing in this property year on year to keep it up to standard and we are looking forward to returning later in the year.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Cleanliness. No evidence of smokers or pets
Liked least: Odd smell of smoke in communal areas
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2014
Thanks for your very kind and informative review. I'm pleased that you commented on how quiet the apartment is and yet it is in the city centre!
I know that you have booked to stay again later this year and I hope that you have another enjoyable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jigsawman
Cumbernauld, Scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Excellent city centre apartment.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Just returned from this excellent city centre apartment which was comfortably furnished, well equipped and ideally situated one street back from the River Ouse and just minutes from the city centre attractions.
If travelling by train the apartment is only an easy 10 minute walk from the station.
I would have no hesitation in returning to this apartment on any future visits to York that I may make.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: No complaints whatsover.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2013
Thank your for excellent review. Being an easy walk to everything in York (including the train station) is something that helps to make a holiday enjoyable and I am so glad that you had a great time - look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Newbury, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The apartment was very clean and it was close to the City centre
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Nov 2013
Thank for your review. It's good to know that you liked the "meet and greet" service we provide - we feel it is much better than picking up a key and having to sort out everything yourself on arrival.
We would love you to stay again when you come back to finish off seeing the rest of wonderful York!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing