We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
City Apartments York - Reubens Court
Ranked #4 of 50 Speciality Lodging in York
Certificate of Excellence
Laurencekirk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Accomodation”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Stayed here whilst on a Girls weekend to York in June. The apartments are easily walkable from the train station (10 mins) and about a 10 minute stroll to York centre so are ideally placed.

We had two separate apartments, no 3 & 4 which were immaculate when we arrived and fully stocked with tea, coffee, milk, butter and some crumpets and a lovely bottle of sparkling wine. Such a nice touch. All bedding and towels were provided and the place really did have everything you need. Would 100% recommend this if staying in York. Very good quality and great value.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    65
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
89
145
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Can only reiterate what the last person wrote. The flat is superb. All the small touches made it a joy to stay in. We definately plan to return. So central, and no need to worry about the car, heaven!!!
The cooker was easy to use and I managed to cook an evening meal and breakfasts, you know, holiday fry up etc. Crumpets were lovely as was the champagne. Found Loch Fyne for lunch today, don't know if we can manage a meal out tonight????

Can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Me my mum & sister stayed here for two nights in march, great apartment and had every thing we needed. There was a bottle of bubbly waiting for us when we arrived which was nice + crumpets in the fridge :).
Checking in was easy we were given a code for the door.
Only gripe is that my sister burnt her hand on one of the adjuster sticks on the lights because it had been fitted with the wrong bulb which made it extremely hot.... beware.. we emailed the owner to let him know about this but have not yet heard back. .. Luckily my sister is OK but the friday evening was spoilt for her with being in pain :-s
The apartment was clean and is in the centre of york. I would highly recommend

Room Tip: watch out for the lights
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juno34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Just amazing, no problems what so ever. I really dont know where some people get off moaning about being upstairs or the sofa being to low to te ground. The apartment was spot on beautifully kitted out. Free parking and free wifi. Fast Internet also not the usual slow wifi you get for free. The only downside... Was we had to leave. Will be back again maybe with some friends as there was more than enough room for two couples.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Callumandaimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We come to York usually every year for the Christmas markets and tend to stay in hotels so this was our first time in a self catering property. We stayed in number 4 on the top floor. The apartment itself is to a very high standard, modern decor,fully equipped kitchen, spacious living room, full Sky TV package on the television and a good sized bathroom. We especially liked the little touches at Reubens such as a bottle of fizzy and crumpets in the fridge for breakfast!
Also a parking permit is supplied so you are able to park on a quiet street free of charge, which is great seeing as York centre is just a 5 minute walk away. We did find the apartments slightly awkward to get to as it is somewhat tucked away down a quiet residential street but it is a good location for the city centre and the free parking so we didn't mind!
The only slight niggle we did have was the fact that we put in room 4 on the top floor and we have a 7 month old baby so we had to contend with 3 flights of stairs carrying him and the various baby paraphernalia and shopping!! However this didn't spoil our 2 night stay at all and would stay here again, but maybe on the bottom floor next time!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Addster79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Had a great 3 day trip to York. Nick was very helpful in providing information to find the apartments. Thought the apartment suited our requirement, was central, comfortable and clean. Would definitely go back if in York.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnMyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Great little apartment at No 1 Reubens Court. Small, but had everything we needed and the complimentary champagne and provisions were a nice touch. The place was lovely and clean and the location was nice and quiet. Peaceful at night. Within easy walking distance of bars & restaurants and most main attractions within York city walls. Free parking outside meant we didn't use our car at all....walked everywhere.
If there was a downside, I would say it was the sofa. Looks great but is so low down and not the most comfy, but we weren't really in that much during our 4 days there, so it wasn't a huge issue.
Perfect place for a long weekend....we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TequilaBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Parisi Hotel
The Parisi Hotel
#1 of 46 in York
5.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Principal York
The Principal York
#11 of 46 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Apartments York - Reubens Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Apartments York - Reubens Court

Property: City Apartments York - Reubens Court
Address: Prospect Terrace, York YO1 6LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 Speciality Lodging in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — City Apartments York - Reubens Court 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your City Apartments York - Reubens Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing