We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Secluded Location - But Not Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
City Apartments York - Reubens Court
Ranked #4 of 50 Speciality Lodging in York
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Secluded Location - But Not Luxury”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in Oct 12. Regardless of the other reviews here, these are NOT luxury apartments. They are well enough appointed although perhaps looking a little worse for wear. The apartment came complete with tea, coffee, milk, etc. Attention needs to be paid to the decor; some of the paintwork and the ceiling in the shower room could do with some TLC. That said, the ticketed parking virtually outside the door, the complete SKY package and the proximity to the City (10 min stroll) and loads of pubs and restaurants is second to none. We did not use our car for the entire trip. No problem with noise, we slept very well and the entrance and exiting information was well done

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Treelo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    65
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
89
145
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
blackpool
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Reubens court consists of four apartments tucked away down a back alley at the end of some terraces. We stayed at number 1 which sleeps two. It is easy to park and a parking permit is provided however Prospect Terrace is extremely narrow, so if you can, park at the top of the street or you may find that when cars are parked on each side you will be unable to get out!
The apartment was ready early and was well presented. The small dining table and stools we found to be too high, my wife is only small and almost had to be lifted onto the stool, a triumph of design over practicality! As other reviews say, it has everything you need (apart from a hairdryer), a full sky package was a bonus and it's certainly big enough for a short break but we'd begin to feel a little claustrophobic if we were to stay for a week.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philandberfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Stayed at these aprtments in June, excellent location, very well decorated & came with everythng that you would like at home. There was even a bottle of cava waiting for us which was a very nice touch.
The only thing that disappointed was the shower pressure, not the best for washing hair, but adequate. don;t let that stop you booking this accommodation though. The bathroom had underfloor heating. We had full sky package.
Walking to centre was very quick & the bonus was a wee pub about 200 yards from the apartment.

Will definitely look that staying here again when we visit York again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shune36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurencekirk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Stayed here whilst on a Girls weekend to York in June. The apartments are easily walkable from the train station (10 mins) and about a 10 minute stroll to York centre so are ideally placed.

We had two separate apartments, no 3 & 4 which were immaculate when we arrived and fully stocked with tea, coffee, milk, butter and some crumpets and a lovely bottle of sparkling wine. Such a nice touch. All bedding and towels were provided and the place really did have everything you need. Would 100% recommend this if staying in York. Very good quality and great value.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Can only reiterate what the last person wrote. The flat is superb. All the small touches made it a joy to stay in. We definately plan to return. So central, and no need to worry about the car, heaven!!!
The cooker was easy to use and I managed to cook an evening meal and breakfasts, you know, holiday fry up etc. Crumpets were lovely as was the champagne. Found Loch Fyne for lunch today, don't know if we can manage a meal out tonight????

Can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Me my mum & sister stayed here for two nights in march, great apartment and had every thing we needed. There was a bottle of bubbly waiting for us when we arrived which was nice + crumpets in the fridge :).
Checking in was easy we were given a code for the door.
Only gripe is that my sister burnt her hand on one of the adjuster sticks on the lights because it had been fitted with the wrong bulb which made it extremely hot.... beware.. we emailed the owner to let him know about this but have not yet heard back. .. Luckily my sister is OK but the friday evening was spoilt for her with being in pain :-s
The apartment was clean and is in the centre of york. I would highly recommend

Room Tip: watch out for the lights
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juno34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Just amazing, no problems what so ever. I really dont know where some people get off moaning about being upstairs or the sofa being to low to te ground. The apartment was spot on beautifully kitted out. Free parking and free wifi. Fast Internet also not the usual slow wifi you get for free. The only downside... Was we had to leave. Will be back again maybe with some friends as there was more than enough room for two couples.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Callumandaimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Parisi Hotel
The Parisi Hotel
#1 of 46 in York
5.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Principal York
The Principal York
#11 of 46 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Apartments York - Reubens Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Apartments York - Reubens Court

Property: City Apartments York - Reubens Court
Address: Prospect Terrace, York YO1 6LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 Speciality Lodging in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — City Apartments York - Reubens Court 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your City Apartments York - Reubens Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing