We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reubens Court Apartment
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 53(York)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton York(York)
US$148
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$152
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn York(York)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$109
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
231
69
20
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
231
69
20
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottle of proseccoon arrivalgreat locationcity centreparking permitlovely touchliving roomquiet areawell equipped kitchenlong weekendunderfloor heatingtop floorhome from homeparking spaceshort walkwithin easy walking distancelittle extras
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The apartment is really wonderful. The place is clean and comfortable. Location is excellent, it located in city center and just walk about 10 mins to train station. Staffs are nice and they are helpful if you have any problems. It's a good choice for couples and family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacky_Chan1668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I booked York city apartments for my friends hen weekend, we had Buckingham Court, Merchant exchange and all but one of the Reubens Court, every aparment was furnished to a very high standard, and had everything you could possibly need, plenty of milk,tea. coffee etc, waffles and sparkling wine on arrival which was a lovley touch !! all were spottlessly clean and very spacious. Buckingham Court sofa is the comfiest sofa i have ever sat on !! they had full sky tv packages although we didnt use it as didnt have time, the view in merchants court was out of this world and it was such a luxury apartment (this is where the hen stayed) and it was just lovley, very posh all open plan. All i can say is that every apartment was lovley and clean with all you would need for a nice relaxed break, the owners were very knowledgable about the area and had plenty of info of where to go etc and even offered a discount at nearby the Living Room restaurnat and bar, but we choose to eat at 31 castlegate which was also lovley. Easy check in/check out, all within a 5 minute walk to the city centre but also it was nice and quiet so there was no noise disturbance, all in all this was a perfect stay in perfect apartments and i will be returning and would definalty reccomend to a friend. thanks for a great stay Nick & Nicola

Room Tip: if you want a view then go to Merchants Court on the riverside
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fafrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayInYork, Owner at Reubens Court Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Hi. Thank you for your excellent review of our apartments for your recent stay in York. We are really pleased everyone (including the bride to be) enjoyed themselves. I understand organizing something like this is not easy, hopefully we made it that bit easier for you..!

We are looking forward to seeing you again near the end of June.

Thank you for your booking.

Many thanks

Nick & Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Stayed in No 1 Ruebens Court (ground floor, one bedroom) for a couple of nights, which is located in the southern part of city, within the city wall, in a quiet residential area. We actually booked the apartment the night before we went, so credit to the owners for getting everything sorted so promptly! Spoke to Nick, one of the owners, on the phone (he called us), who explained how to find the place - he then sent us the necessary details by text message. Seemed really nice on the phone.

On arrival, we found the place really easily, although beware if you have a really big or wide car - you may have some trouble negotiating the streets! Parked up and retrieved the free parking permit, which is a rare thing in York! Most hotels only have limited parking and usually charge for this. The flat itself was clean and well-decorated - the ornaments and light fittings were nice touches that made it feel a lot more welcoming than some places. The welcome pack was much appreciated - especially the bottle of wine (the waffles went down a treat too)!

To give an idea of the size, the apartment is bigger than your average hotel room, but smaller than the average one-bed flat - so perfect for a couple on a short city break. The kitchen is small but well-equipped and opens out onto the lounge, which has a 3-seat sofa and a dining table. There is also a full Sky package, flat-screen TV, DVD player and an iPod docking station for those who want to use them (we did watch a short DVD on the 2nd night). The bedroom is fairly compact, as is the bathroom, but most people wouldn't have a problem with this (I'm a fairly curvy lass, and it was fine). The underfloor heating in the bathroom was a treat! It was also good to be able to control the heating (unlike in most hotels), except we both wanted different temperatures.

The location is as about as central as you can get for somewhere decent at that price (and I did a lot of research!!). It takes around 5-10 minutes to walk to the high street shops, and around 15 to get to the Shambles (assuming an average pace). The street that the apartments are located on can be a bit dark at night, and there is an alleyway nearby, so I'd recommend lone female travellers to get a taxi, although this applies everywhere really. The neighbourhood appears to be residential, with a mix of houses and apartments, and was pretty quiet and felt really safe.

All in all, I really enjoyed my stay, and the accommodation helped to make my 30th (shh!) really special. I will definitely be staying here again, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends.

One last note - these apartments seemed to have an entry on Tripadvisor under 'City Apartments York' as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalamityJen_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed in 15 Merchant Exchange, which is right by the river in York but owned by the same people as Reubens Court. The apartment's location is fabulous, just across the bridge from the city centre so it only took us minutes to walk to shops, restaurants and tourist attractions.
The apartment itself is very comfortable, with an open plan living area, two double bedrooms and two bathrooms which was great for staying with another couple as we did. Parking is below the building and a lift takes you up to the 3rd floor, so it's easy to stay somewhere with such great views down the river and across the city. The beds are comfortable, it's was lovely to have SkyHD and wi-fi included and the finishing touches like the welcoming bottle of fizz and waffles were really appreciated!
I think it's quite likely that we will book it again in the future, and we would definitely recommend it to others looking for a great city break!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank UKJo&Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with friends for special occasion. First impressions were good. The apartment was spotless and modern and spacious enough for 3 girls. Good location. Much better than Victoria Cloisters apartments which are close by!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews