We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Reubens Court Apartment
Ranked #6 of 54 Speciality Lodging in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The apartment was stunning and spotless. Nick the owner was really helpful and went out his way to help. The secure car parking underneath was very handy. When we got in to the apartment there were some gifts on the table which were a really nice suprise :) if your heading over to the brilliant city of York I would without a doubt re combed you stay here. The accommodation is absolutely first class. I will be returning later in the year for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
There are newer reviews for Reubens Court Apartment
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very clean, very welcoming, nice area, 5mins walk to town centre. Would highly recommend to friends and family. Would definetly stay again. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious, kitchen area was very well equipped with all essentials and more

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlrutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Our whole family relaxed in the comfortable surroundings of our York apartment. It was fantastic to be just a few minutes walk from the center of town, while also having plenty of space to unwind in the evenings. We really enjoyed cooking a fresh pasta dinner (great Italian deli behind the Minster) and having peaceful breakfast at home after so many restaurant meals.

The apartment had everything we needed -- hair dryer, washing machine and clothes stand, kitchen gear, even some snacks to get us started. Nick's directions were perfect so check in/out was a breeze. We'll definitely stay here again next time we come to York :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed in N3 for one night only & would happily spend a week. Plenty of space for 4 adults and a child. Two bedrooms are far apart so no problems with personal space. Master bedroom is just perfect with it’s own TV. Second bedroom has got lots of storage. Beds are comfy & linen pristine. Dawn duvets. You might consider asking for flat sheets but we didn’t bother. Great communication pre- & during the stay & nothing is a problem for Bea. Nice bathroom with great shower pressure. Plenty of fluffy towels & bathrobes provided. All cooking utensils, cutlery & pottery you ever needed. Nice TV with Sky and complementary WiFi. Massive leather corner sofa in the lounge to relax after exploring the city. Located in a quite spot but only minutes from the center. A bottle of bubbly on arrival was greatly appreciated. If ever in York we will know where to book. Thank you for a lovely vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Irina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Well worth a stay. The apartment was clean and modern in a central location. A short walk takes you into the centre of York and after a long day shopping you can wander home :) Bea provided grest directions and how to use the facilities. The bottle of bubbly and toiliteries was also a nice touch

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmagarratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed at Reuben's court for our annual girls weekend away. It's in a great location just 5 min from shops and bars (all the essentials!) nick the owner couldn't be more helpful. A lovely bottle of fizz for our arrival as well as tea, coffee, milk and other bits. Great value and would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lja1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

fantastic place to stay would highly recommend these apartments. very central and well placed for all attractions. excellent accommodation very clean and well equipped in a quiet area. good parking and the Prosecco was a lovely welcome gift.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dory1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.4 mi away
The Parisi Hotel
The Parisi Hotel
#1 of 47 in York
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Principal York
The Principal York
#11 of 47 in York
1,329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Middletons York
Middletons York
#24 of 47 in York
857 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reubens Court Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reubens Court Apartment

Address: Prospect Terrace, York YO1 6LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 54 Speciality Lodging in York
Price Range: £104 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Reubens Court Apartment 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Reubens Court Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing