We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
City Apartments York - Reubens Court
Ranked #5 of 50 Speciality Lodging in York
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable but noisy”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We found this comfortable, clean & reasonable value. Our main concern was the amount of noise from the other apartments both below & above us. Not loud music or partying, just general noise like footsteps on hard floors, snoring & squeaky beds(!). Also the double bed in the 2nd room is quite small & we ended up putting one of my 2 teenage daughters on the couch to sleep which was more comfortable.
A nice bottle of wine on arrival, real coffee & cable TV were some of the positives.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Damien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    66
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
89
146
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The apartment was stunning and spotless. Nick the owner was really helpful and went out his way to help. The secure car parking underneath was very handy. When we got in to the apartment there were some gifts on the table which were a really nice suprise :) if your heading over to the brilliant city of York I would without a doubt re combed you stay here. The accommodation is absolutely first class. I will be returning later in the year for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very clean, very welcoming, nice area, 5mins walk to town centre. Would highly recommend to friends and family. Would definetly stay again. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious, kitchen area was very well equipped with all essentials and more

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlrutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Our whole family relaxed in the comfortable surroundings of our York apartment. It was fantastic to be just a few minutes walk from the center of town, while also having plenty of space to unwind in the evenings. We really enjoyed cooking a fresh pasta dinner (great Italian deli behind the Minster) and having peaceful breakfast at home after so many restaurant meals.

The apartment had everything we needed -- hair dryer, washing machine and clothes stand, kitchen gear, even some snacks to get us started. Nick's directions were perfect so check in/out was a breeze. We'll definitely stay here again next time we come to York :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed in N3 for one night only & would happily spend a week. Plenty of space for 4 adults and a child. Two bedrooms are far apart so no problems with personal space. Master bedroom is just perfect with it’s own TV. Second bedroom has got lots of storage. Beds are comfy & linen pristine. Dawn duvets. You might consider asking for flat sheets but we didn’t bother. Great communication pre- & during the stay & nothing is a problem for Bea. Nice bathroom with great shower pressure. Plenty of fluffy towels & bathrobes provided. All cooking utensils, cutlery & pottery you ever needed. Nice TV with Sky and complementary WiFi. Massive leather corner sofa in the lounge to relax after exploring the city. Located in a quite spot but only minutes from the center. A bottle of bubbly on arrival was greatly appreciated. If ever in York we will know where to book. Thank you for a lovely vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Irina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heanor, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Well worth a stay. The apartment was clean and modern in a central location. A short walk takes you into the centre of York and after a long day shopping you can wander home :) Bea provided grest directions and how to use the facilities. The bottle of bubbly and toiliteries was also a nice touch

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmagarratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed at Reuben's court for our annual girls weekend away. It's in a great location just 5 min from shops and bars (all the essentials!) nick the owner couldn't be more helpful. A lovely bottle of fizz for our arrival as well as tea, coffee, milk and other bits. Great value and would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lja1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
1,199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.4 mi away
The Parisi Hotel
The Parisi Hotel
#1 of 46 in York
607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Apartments York - Reubens Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Apartments York - Reubens Court

Property: City Apartments York - Reubens Court
Address: Prospect Terrace, York YO1 6LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 Speciality Lodging in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — City Apartments York - Reubens Court 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your City Apartments York - Reubens Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing