We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“York visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Reubens Court Apartment
Ranked #8 of 57 Speciality Lodging in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The apartment in a small block in a York centre backstreet was very conveniently located and remarkably quiet. Parking was no problem. The apartment was nicely furnished with fully equipped kitchen. It's entirely independent, like renting a flat for a couple of days. Ideal for a couple or small family. We would stay again if in York.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paljoeytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

We loved this two-bedroom apartment.that was within an easy walk of the center. Free on-street parking and free wifi made it an excellent value and we appreciated the basic supplies of tea, coffee, etc (plus a bottle of prosecco - a nice touch!) that had been left for us, plus with a fully-equipped kitchen we had the choice of eating out or in. Americans will also appreciate the great water pressure in the shower!
I'd suggest the owner might want to add instructions for the use of the tv/satellite remotes, which are not obvious to non-uk visitors.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FinickyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great apartment, close enough to the city centre to throw a Yorkshire Pudding at! My sister and I stayed here for a short city break and were delighted with the apartment. Everything was just as it should be. Would recommend 100% and would have no hesitations about staying again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Quiet location, we parked the car (street permit provided, no problem parking near) and walked everywhere in the City for the 4 days we stayed. Lovely, clean, modern, one bedroomed (no 1) ground floor apartment. Tastefully decorated. Comfortable bed. Small bathroom, shower (no bath) nice hot water. Heated floor tiles. Towels and t.towels were provided and changed after 2 days. Wifi, Sky channels. Free tea, coffee, sugar and milk sachets provided. Iron and Ironing board. A lovely gesture was the Free bottle of Prosecco on arrival! Bea (the contact) was very helpful and accomodating. Would I recommend it...yes I would, it was our first visit to York but we hope to go again next year and we would stay there again. One thing to note, if you are very overweight you might find it a little difficult to use the bathroom facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natureangel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Beautifully presented apartment which was within walking distance (even in heels) of the city.

Bea was most helpful with any little query, the personal touch really does make all the difference.

Overall couldn't fault a thing

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally2143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

A lovely clean, modern and comfortable apartment. Well equipped with everything we could possibly need. In an excellent location for York City centre, only a ten minute walk. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Wonderful Apartment . Perfect for exploring York , as it is only minutes walk from all the major sites. We are planning another trip soon and would book here again. Management wonderful and very helpful. The apartment very modern but retains a large amount of character.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carol g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.5 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.4 mi away
The Parisi Hotel
The Parisi Hotel
#1 of 47 in York
684 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clearly Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lawrance York
The Lawrance York
#12 of 57 in York
360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Poplar House Serviced Apartments
0.4 mi away
The Fort Boutique Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reubens Court Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reubens Court Apartment

Address: Prospect Terrace, York YO1 6LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 57 Speciality Lodging in York
Price Range: £101 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Reubens Court Apartment 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Reubens Court Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing