We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch spot”
Review of All Bar One York

All Bar One York
Ranked #194 of 868 Restaurants in York
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Bar, British, Wine Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: All Bar One York is a stylish city bar where you can catch up with friends, unwind after work or simply find a sophisticated space to indulge in an excellent selection of food.Within easy reach of the Shambles, Coney Street and York Minster, All Bar One York is the perfect place to meet up with friends or unwind with work colleagues. Of all the bars in York, we've got the right blend of food, drink and atmosphere at any time of day.
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
458 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Had a lovely lunch here last Saturday. Didn't have to Q for a table even though the restaurant was busy.
Table service was quick, friendly and accurate. Food was tasty with a good choice. The burgers were really good.
Part of a chain of pub restaurants but you get the atmosphere of a local pub and the choice and quality of a national chain.
Enjoyed it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    129
    52
    29
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

My second visit here and the food is wonderfully tasty well presented the staff can't do enough to help the place itself is very pleasant well set out and you don't have to wait long to order or for your food
A very nice place indeed

Helpful?
Thank Francis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelso, United Kingdom
1 review
“Allbarone”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Excellent food. Excellent service. Food cooked to perfection. Great little find. Seated as son as we went in. Waiter friendly

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rome
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“At least the wine was cheap...”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Four of us dined tonight, and we're unable to have a conversation. Although the waiting staff did a good job, the service was slow and they told is that head office provided the music we heard and that they were unable to change it to something that would have enhanced the evening. Not only the kind of music, but the volume, was atrocious. The other customers were not the sort that one finds at all All Bar One in other cities. There were screeching groups which our waitress told us was a hen party, but which we thought to be a Miss Piggy look alike contest. There were other customers who were obviously sharing our pain and distain at what the manager chose to seek to be his ideal clientele. While I will continue to patronize all Bar One in other places, I would encourage no one to visit the York branch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank peregrino-perduto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fab little find!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Gorgeous place, tasty food, and great service! Would recommend to anyone, we were seated and served straight away, food was hot and tasty with lots of choice on the menu. Our waiters was lovely too and gave us some tips on where to go on our weekend :) xxx

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed All Bar One York also viewed

York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to All Bar One York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing