We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£112
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
No prepayment needed
Priceline
£125
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
£98
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Kim W
Telford, United Kingdom
Honeymoon
Review of Middletons York
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Aug 2016via mobile
Can not fault this hotel at all!! Staff are amazing, the var is open 24/7 for residents, beautiful outside seating area and inside bar/restaurant. Would 100% stay again. Perfectly located for town centre and attractions
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£170
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    £156
  • Expedia.com
    £189
0.3 miles from Middletons York
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£95
  • Priceline
    £105
  • Vio.com
    £83
  • Hotels.com
    £95
0.4 miles from Middletons York
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£76
  • Priceline
    £83
  • Hotels.com
    £76
  • Expedia.com
    £76
0.3 miles from Middletons York
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£115
  • Priceline
    £113
  • Skyscanner.com
    £90
  • Expedia.com
    £123
0.8 miles from Middletons York
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£154
  • Priceline
    £190
  • Agoda.com
    £137
  • Hotels.com
    £171
0.8 miles from Middletons York
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Grounds at The Principal York
Booking.com
£98
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
    £88
  • Expedia.com
    £98
0.4 miles from Middletons York
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£71
  • Priceline
    £79
  • Agoda.com
    £56
  • Expedia.com
    £71
1.4 miles from Middletons York
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£71
  • Mercure
    £71
  • ZenHotels.com
    £61
  • Priceline
    £71
3.3 miles from Middletons York
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    £55
  • Trip.com
    £61
  • Travelodge
    £56
0.3 miles from Middletons York
View more hotels in York
Reviews (1,458)
Filter reviews
1,458 results
Traveller rating
722
428
189
78
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
722
428
189
78
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews middleton hotel lovely hotel car park city centre main building fresh milk executive room coffee machine quiet location no lift biscuits an evening meal a lovely stay afternoon tea few minutes walk breakfast was excellent within easy walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
842 - 847 of 1,458 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

What a lovely, friendly hotel in such a beautiful setting. The grounds made you feel like you were well away from the hustle and bustle, yet you are in fact just steps from the action. A special thank you to Harriet on reception, who was superb. She made us feel so welcome and then when we returned to pick up our suitcase to leave (looking like drowned rats after being caught out by the weather) she rang us a taxi, supplied a towel and a carrier bag for our wet things. Thank you very much. We loved your hotel, hopefully we'll be back!!

Date of stay: August 2016
1  Thank Rosie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2016

had a very pleasant stay check in was quick staff were very nice had requested a low room as there are no lifts ,and got a very nice room,with a lovely bathroom with really nice bath and big shower. lots of toiletries nice and clean big bed big room, couldnt really fault it, and as you know you normally only get a couple of tea bags and coffees with little pots of milk, not here you dont, we had loads, tea coffee milk sugars biscuits enough for 6 cups each ,lol also nice bar .didnt have food ,but it all looked good .all in all a nice stay at the middletons and would def book again .

Room tip: no lifts so if you have mobile probs ask for low rooms
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 611barryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

16 of us visited Middletons for 2 special family birthdays. The service of all staff was excellent, the hotel was absolutely lovely and in a perfect location.
Price was quite expensive but expected on a big racing weekend and we'll worth the money.
A little disappointed to be charged £10pn per car considering the hotel price but having that as our only issue when trying to please 16 is really quite a feat!
Thank you Middletons

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JuS1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2016

First of all, this hotel has a very cottage like feel to it and it is beautiful (see photos). Secondly, they have the friendliest staff. Harriet Orr who worked at the reception desk when we checked in (she seemed to work there most of the time) made us feel right at home. She was so thorough, friendly, and professional; to our surprise, she had only been working there for two weeks! The staff in general was very accommodating, they printed our train itinerary for us without any problems. The food in their restaurant was also very delicious. The hotel is also attached to a very nice workout facility with an endless pool (a small pool with a very strong jet that creates a current that you swim against-like a tread mill but for a pool). The pool is indoors, and heated; I used it and got a nice work-out.

Room tip: In rooms near the parking gate you can hear the barrier drop into its holder. So try not to get that room if noise bothers you.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estellamah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

A truly original hotel just outside the city walls. Firstly, I'd like to thank the staff. Each & every one made or stay. An excellent restaurant & bar. A seated area outside the bar for non smokers. The room was very comfortable. For anyone with walking difficulties let the hotel know when booking.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank APMurray71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews