We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ms Lorraine Wilson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wheatlands Lodge Hotel
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Ms Lorraine Wilson”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Having just stayed at the Wheatlands Lodge I felt that I had to comment, what a lovely friendly place to stay. The meals were lovely and the rooms were adequate...clean and tidy.
Great location, central to the city centre. Don't let the 2 * rating put you off. Would definitely recommend and will be back. Thanks to the staff for making this a lovely stay. Xx

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    266
    58
    21
    10
See reviews for
85
289
47
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed here 3 weeks ago now ,for the weekend, with another couple but I thought they more than deserved a little write up.
The staff were very helpful, giving advice on how to get to places and places to try. The bar was worth a stop, nice pint and a good price too.
Breakfast was fine. Quite early and not a very long sitting but it was good because it made use get up and see more of the lovely city of York.
The hotels just the right size for us, small enough to give a more personal touch and big enough to have everything you need.
We will be returning next time were in York.

Room Tip: We asked and got front 1st floor rooms and they were fine. Not huge but more than big enough. Bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poshian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

stayed one night and found the location so good, just a short walk into Harrogate, lovely atmosphere and the breakfast was brilliant, nice gardens to sit in and would definitely visit again but for a longer stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeBoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights.me& wife,standard double room ,very clean & comfortable.bed ,breakfast,evening meal,excellent food,good value for money,friendly helpful staff,will be returning again.hotel layout very spaced,nice decor,great front garden for long summer evenings,

Room Tip: Front off hotel rooms,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

As a group of 6 we travelled with Caledonian Travel for a Easter weekend break and found this to be an excellent hotel. Clean and tidy rooms, good choice of meals and plenty of choice for breakfast. Staff were really good and very helpful.Would recommend this hotel for anyone staying and wanting to see York as it is very conveniently place to see the sights.

Room Tip: For anyone who has any disabilty or walking problems ask for the ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Numenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed for 5days/4 nights as part of a package hoilday with Caledonian Travel, a most enjoyable stay, although our room was a tad small but spotelessly clean, the staff were exceptionally helpfull at all times, dinner was always 4 courses and there was always a great choice at breakfast.Just loved the 'Laurel and Hardy' theme in the bar area. It is a family run hotel and very close to the centre of York, I would highly recommend this hotel and I would certainly go back at anytime

Room Tip: For those who might be disabled and or of ill health there are a number of rooms on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avril6348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Clean, comfortable, good sized, well appointed room. Friendly staff, adequate cooked breakfast, lots of toast, cereals and fruit. Car parking could be an issue for late arrivals but overall, this hotel offers great value for money so close to the city centre.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 11thebrowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 45 in York
1,087 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mount Royale Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotel du Vin York
Hotel du Vin York
#17 of 45 in York
1,440 reviews
0.8 mi away
St Denys Hotel
St Denys Hotel
#1 of 45 in York
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wheatlands Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wheatlands Lodge Hotel

Property: Wheatlands Lodge Hotel
Address: 75/85 Scarcroft Road, York YO24 1DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Wheatlands Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly family owned and run hotel, established in 1980. A 2 star rated hotel, giving a standard of service and cleanliness that any 4 star hotel would be proud of. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wheatlands Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wheatlands Hotel York
Wheatlands Lodge Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing