We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£104
Fully refundable before Fri, 15 Mar
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
£104
Fully refundable before Sat, 16 Mar
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
£104
Fully refundable before Sat, 16 Mar
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveller rating
612
373
94
33
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
612
373
94
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caledonian travel city centre no lift bar prices friendly hotel twin room breakfast and dinner would recommend this hotel to anyone ground floor railway station full english car park nice breakfast long weekend stayed one night short stay weekend break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

We were on a Caledonian Travel weekend break recently. This is a superb family run hotel. It is also well located in a quiet residential area but only a 15 minute walk to the city centre and attractions. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Very clean comfortable room with a shower that worked a treat. The breakfasts and evening meals were very tasty and plentiful. I could find nothing to fault and look forward to returning later this year.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IanStewart1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2019

I have had the pleasure of staying at this establishment every month since November 2018. Wow home from home. Always a delight. Food good and my diet is ruined every month. Nothing is too much trouble. Thank you to all the staff and the management. You run a Great establishment

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2019

The hotel is very close to the city walls within walking distance if you are fit but buses run very near and the tour bus goes past the road end the hotel itself was very good the food was first class even to having23 6ed free range eggs withe your breakfast but saying that the food was very good overall the staff were very helpfull and friendly and the roams were lovely and clean

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2019

Stayed here just for one night in May, was pleasently surprised at how good this hotel was, from reception through to standards of cleanliness throughout, The rooms were up to standards experienced in 5 star hotels, the staff were exceptionally friendly, and a very good breakfast on top. plus in easy walking distance of town centre. Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: no lift, so if you have difficulty walking ask for ground floor room.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2019

The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. But we were very disappointed with our room it was quite small the bed was very close to the wall which made it difficult for getting in and out of and as the room was small we kept hitting our legs on the end of the wooden frame of the bed, overall the room was very tired and in need of decorating along with the bathroom.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews