We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Minster Walk Accommodation
Nearby Hotels
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
York Marriott Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Park Inn by Radisson York(York)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$434
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$401
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express York(York)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton York(York)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn York(York)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn York City Centre(York)(Great Value!)
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
482
143
34
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
143
34
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach housecoffee and cakehome made cakesmuseum gardensbrowniemulled winehomemade breadcity centrefree parkingon arrivalcar parkfour poster bedlittle toucheslots of characterlovely touchshort walkquiet street
Filter
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Stayed for 3 nights 23 - 26 April. We have been trying to get in to this wonderful place for ages and finally managed it. Have stayed in many other hotels in York, but this one far exceeds all the others even the 4/5 star ones. The staff are really friendly, breakfast very yummy, the room are beautiful, we stayed in room 4 with the four poster and a view of the Minster. Will not stay in any other hotel again .............. unless very unlucky!

DO NOT STAY ANYWHERE ELSE!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights recently with family. We had 3 rooms.
The staff were all friendly and couldnt do enough to help make our stay more comfortable.
Ate in the hotel on the first night (residents get a discount) and the food was really nice.
Lots of little nice touches like complimentry chocolate brownies and bottles of beer in the room.
My only issue was that my room (no14), was in the apex of the roof and so the ceilings were pitched. Might not bother many but at 6ft 1, i had to stoop quite a bit. Not really a major problem as i didnt spend much time in the room.

Overall, a great stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beermatt73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We arrived on Friday night with so many bags we couldn't carry them all. The staff and Julie came out to the car to help us bring everything in. It was our wedding on Saturday so it was my wedding dress, suit for my husband-to-be plus all my accessories! Our room was very comfortable and we had a good night's sleep before the big day. The reception was excellent and our guests enjoyed the venue and extremely tasty food. We would not hesitate in staying at this hotel again. Thanks very much to Julie and Staff for such a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecoachhouse, Manager at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear June and John,

Thankyou for taking the time to write such a fantastic review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay throughout and glad you enjoyed your wedding reception.

It is a real team effort to make the best experiences for our guests and naturally they deserve praise, thankyou for giving them a mention.

On behalf of myself and the rest of the team here at The Coach House, we look forward to welcoming you back to us in future.

Best Wishes

Lela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Very friendly staff made the stay even more enjoyable. Ideal location for exploring York's main attractions. Parking is limited but not a problem as York is a place easily explored on foot.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Hi folks. Victor Meldrew's grumpy brother here. But no complaints about the Coach House Hotel. If you want something different then this is it. It doesn't feel like a hotel but more like meeting up with some members of your long lost family. My wife and I arrived to coffee and cakes and a good natter with the quirky but charming propietor Julie and some of her staff. The place is spotless, the staff make you feel valued and wanted and you can spit from the Coach House to the city centre and all the visitor attractions. We had Christine's Thai curry for dinner. Wow!! Good food. Good folks. Good feelings. Oh. And a good night's visit to the land of nod in the amazingly comfortable bed. Thanks Julie and co - we loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OwdMiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecoachhouse, Owner at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

Dear Mr Meldrew,
Thankyou for your wonderful feed back, I have passed your compliments on and we are very pleased that you and Mrs meldrew enjoyed your visit here, happy easter and we look forward to meeting you again.
Kind regards,
Quirky!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews