We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Minster Walk Accommodation
Nearby Hotels
York Marriott Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Park Inn by Radisson York(York)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton York(York)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn York City Centre(York)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn York(York)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express York(York)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$438
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$405
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
482
143
34
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
143
34
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach housecoffee and cakehome made cakesmuseum gardensbrowniemulled winehomemade breadcity centrefree parkingon arrivalcar parkfour poster bedlittle toucheslots of characterlovely touchshort walkquiet street
Filter
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Just back from a fantastic two night stay in the Honeymoon Suite at the Coach House Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay; the room was fantastic, with an extremely comfortable four poster & a view of York Minster! The evening meals & the breakfasts were delicious. Easy to find and parking was not a problem, either in their own car park at the rear or on street nearby with a permit provided free by the staff. Would definitely recommend the Coach House Hotel to anyone looking for a quality Guest House/B&B in York.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecoachhouse, Owner at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Thankyou Bill for your lovely response. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again and I look forward to seeing you both at some point in the future.
Kindest Regards,
Julie.
P.S.
My daughter has made a new u-tube for our web page it will be going live shortly, check it out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Just arrived home from a weekend at York races and stayed at the coach house, loved it, had a great weekend at the races, lovely weather and and a great hotel. Will definately be back..

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EastYorkshireLevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecoachhouse, Manager at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Thankyou for your kind words, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we couldn't have asked for better weather :-)
Hope to see you in the future.
Kind Regards
Lela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Just had to say what a lovely stay we had this weekend. The room was scrupulously clean, the bed was very comfy indeed and the complimentry fruit, brownies and beer were not only a nice touch but very tasty! The breakfast was fantastic, freshly made, piping hot and very good. A wide choice from fruit salads to fry up! Its also true that Julie and her staff are fantastic, friendly and helpful, nothing was ever any bother. We have stayed at lots of diferent hotels and b&bs in York over the years but this is the one we will be making a return to! Can't recommend it enough, C&C Stewart.

Room Tip: Old building so expect to hear the occasional squeaky floorboard!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christinestewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecoachhouse, Manager at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

So glad you noticed all the little extras we try to stand out from our competitors- making you feel at home the moment you step foot through the door.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future :-)

Kind Regards
Lela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

after staying numerous times at the coach house i feel i have to comment on the review dated 1st may 2012 in which the person regards the coach house hotel tacky. myself and my husband are always made to feel welcome the rooms we have stayed in are always very clean and the food here is excellant.the staff are always very friendly and helpfull. i would not hessitate to reccomend this hotel to friends and family so much so we have already booked to go again in october for my husbands birthday we cant wait to get there. sharon buttle.

Room Tip: room 8 view of the minster at night is lovely.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alcashaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecoachhouse, Owner at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Dear alcashaz, Im very pleased that you and your husband had a nice time staying with us (we like to make people happy!) We really do get job satisfaction when a good review comes in and I am now going to print your feedback to show the girls and "our Keith"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

What a great place to stay even comes with free onsite parking. Julie & her staff are so friendly, nothing is too much trouble. Comfortable room with views of the Minster from both the bedroom and shower room, with complimentary fruit, beer & brownies. Also enjoyed the complimentary cake and coffee served in the lounge during the day. The breakfast was certainly a feast, so much choice. I would recommend dining here even if you are not a resident, great fresh cooked food. Ideal location for visiting the sites, minster around the corner or take a short cut through the museum park again, to find more shops/bars and attractions. I left York feeling happy and relaxed so well done the Coach House Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 90dawn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecoachhouse, Owner at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Dear 90Dawn90,
happy and relaxed is what we strive for, when guests arrive we like to take all stress away and replace it with comfort, good food, friendly staff and warm atmosphere. I also like the Chocolate brownies which Caroline makes along we the scrumptious complimentary cakes served in the lounge, which is why I am "plump but happy" partial to the beer also!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews