We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Minster Walk Accommodation
Nearby Hotels
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
York Marriott Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Park Inn by Radisson York(York)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Park Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$434
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$401
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express York(York)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton York(York)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn York(York)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn York City Centre(York)(Great Value!)
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
482
143
34
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
143
34
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach housecoffee and cakehome made cakesmuseum gardensbrowniemulled winehomemade breadcity centrefree parkingon arrivalcar parkfour poster bedlittle toucheslots of characterlovely touchshort walkquiet street
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had three nights at the Coach House Hotel in York. The location is walking distance to everything and the staff could not be friendlier. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecoachhouse, Owner at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you Chris, hope you had a good journey back "down-under" it was great having you guy's here and thank you for writing such a lovely review.
Kindest regards,
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at the Coach House for just one night while traveling through York and we wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel was an old Coach house and was decorated very nicely. They had a comfy sitting area and a bar on the ground floor (you could get dinner there if you let them know in the early afternoon). We checked in and had a very comfortable, clean double room and then the completely charming attic room. The attic room is a bit small, and the toilet is in a small closet off the room, but the shower room has a great skylight that has a view of York Minster. The owner said that some people don’t like the attic room, but I thought it was SO CUTE (although up 2 flights of stairs). As soon as we checked in the owner showed us to our room, left us to unpack and told us she would have tea, coffee and cake ready for us in about 5 min on the ground floor. The cake was amazing and it was the perfect way to settle down after a hectic day traveling.

The hotel is very centrally located, but on a quiet street. We walked about 5-10 minutes to York Minster and 3 minutes to the ruins of St. Mary’s Abbey.

They offered a full English breakfast, with lots of choices. It was fabulous.

I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennyrenny06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecoachhouse, Owner at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Jenny,
How fabulous! I will show the girls this email in the morning. Its really lovely to read your review. Thank you for taking the time to write and I will also tell Caroline about the cake.
Kindest Regards,
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed here just for 1 night and what a pleasent stay we had. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable .This hotel has got charm in shed loads. When we go back to York we will be staying here again, As for the breakfast, this was a very good full english.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 111Shaun111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecoachhouse, Owner at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you Shaun I am really pleased you enjoyed your visit to York and our hospitality.
Kindest Regards,
Julie Thomson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I returned from the hotel today, and I want to go again! I attended a conference in York and then arrived at the hotel to be welcomed with very friendly staff and a comfy bed in an immaculate room. Then woke up to a beautiful view from my window and a lovely breakfast. Wish I could've stayed longer. Would definitely recommend and I will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: read the reviews of people that have experience and knowledge beyond your own
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kt_warren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecoachhouse, Owner at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Kt, I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay here and our hospitality. We like to talk to our guests and imagine ourselves staying here. So often when I go away for a couple of days I feel I am just an email address and a credit card number!....... We really do enjoy making your stay here a happy experience.
Kindest regards,
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Lovely little hotel with car parking, we stayed last weekend for 2 nights for a friends wedding - Nice welcome by very friendly staff - free homemade cake and coffee on arrival and available through the day

Lovely spotlessly clean rooms, very comfortable bed and bedding / pillows, although the room wasn't massive it had lots of character and up for the job - spotlessly clean on-suite and shower - lots of nice little touches

Nice bar area with plenty of choice, good service and again very friendly staff, we were possibly a bit noisy on the Friday afternoon but the staff joined in with the craic

Great breakfast, well cooked and good portion size, the best porridge I have ever had!!

Super location, a few minutes walk into the centre of the city, turn right out of the hotel and left after the church, spectacular gardens and a nice little short cut to the centre or down to the river.

We will certainly stay here the next time in York

Thanks again for a lovely stay and great staff

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Leon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecoachhouse, Owner at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Leon, Cheers! yes a little bit of banter goes a long way! yesterday I worked a 15 hour shift and I am still feeling tired......then I read your review and I now feel like a spring chicken ha ha
Kind Regards,
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews