We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Churchill Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 53(York)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton York(York)
US$148
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$135
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Middletons York(York)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn York(York)(Great Value!)
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$109
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,221)
Filter reviews
2,221 results
Traveller rating
1,025
673
320
130
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,025
673
320
130
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprince of wales suitered lettercigar bunkercar parklovely hotelluxury roomshort walkcity centreeggs benedictfour poster bedfree parkingyork minsteron site parkingleave the carfamily roomvisiting yorkfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,441 - 1,446 of 2,221 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel is wonderfully situated for visiting the city of York, being less than 10min walk from centre. The service was absolutely up to expectation and beyond. We cannot fault the room standard or marvelous breakfast served by ideal staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We had 2 nights at this superb hotel for a suprise valentine treat for my wife.The room i booked was the prince of wales suite which was fantstic,the staff where very friendly and the food was excellent .Great location with free onsite parking only a short walk to the York minster and all the very nice shops.We will be returning later on in the year thank you for a great 2 days.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed for 1 night in early January. As it was the quiet season we got an excellent rate. Hotel was lovely - in a very good location about 5 mins from the center of York. They have free parking which is a plus in York. Our room was pleasant, the staff were lovely and the decor of the hotel was very very nice. I wish we had a longer stay so that we could enjoy the facilities more.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMainlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Wow what a fantastic night. The 9 course tasting menu for valentines was amazing. The food was hot when it needed to be not to much and quite exquisite . The room was decorated well and all the staff were helpful and very friendly. This really is a hidden gem. Would I recommend you bet I would

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank gsmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Only a 1 night stay in this wonderful hotel. On arrival we were upgraded to a beautiful suite with four poster suite, with a rolltop bath in the bedroom. A great location to go sightseeing.A very relaxing ambience at the Churchill Hotel, we had pre dinner drinks in the bar and the food was delicious and beautifully presented. The staff were always friendly and helpful. We will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews