We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Minster Bells

The Entrance Porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Entrance Porch
Minster Bells is one of five grand Town Houses Spacious Dining Area (Extending table) Leading to the Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
The Entrance Porch
Minster Bells is one of five grand Town Houses
Spacious Dining Area (Extending table) Leading to the Balcony
Modern Fully Equipped Kitchen with Integrated Appliances
Lounge - A large bay window great for watching the world go by (especially for children)
Lounge - with an original Victorian slate fireplace.
Master Bedroom with Period Features
Twin Bedded room
2nd Double Bedroom
3rd Double Bedroom
Single Bedroom
A newly fitted Victorian v Modern bathroom
The Entrance Hall
An array of quaint streets literally on your doorstep
Bootham Bar - entrance to the city walls (at the end of the street)
York Minster - 2 minutes by foot to reach
Take a trip down the River Ouse. Boats have 2 City Centre Boarding points. (Lendal is the closest)
The City Wall is approximately 50 metres away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
andev2018
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful house in a great location”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The house was perfect for a family get together. It is so well kitted out , clean and with lovely period features. We also appreciated the outside space. Janet was extremely helpful and promptly replied to any queries we had. I would certainly rent it again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hamtin
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous house”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a comfortable stay in this spacious house . We didnt fill it to capacity so for us it felt really roomy ! Minster Bells is one minute from the City Walls and has all you need for a holiday rental. The house is fully equipped and everything is very clean and comfortable. The road is busy and in the first floor front bedroom some road noise can be heard but it wasn’t a huge problem. Getting into the garage is a tight manoeuvre but the parking is very secure. No need to use the car at all unless you are heading out of York as the house is so central. Would definitely recommend Minster Bells !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i-am-jj
england liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Birthday weekend”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Nine of our family stayed here (7 adults and 2 children) for my mother-in-laws birthday. There is truly not one bad word I can say about this accommodation. We all absolutely loved it. The location was perfect too. It's about a twenty minute walk from the train station and a five minute walk to York Minster and The Shambles. We will most definitely be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
1 review
“Girls weekend away”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Highly recommend this property, Clean, beautiful and homely. Perfect location and everything is in walking distance. Great little pub and Italian opposite on Gillygate if you don’t fancy a walk down the cobbles to the centre. Definitely would book here again and Janet who owns this property was really accommodating and was happy to help us in anyway she could.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dream1963...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We were a group of five girls and weren't disappointed with this accommodation;

*Great location only minutes wak into town,
*Spacious and spotlessly clean,
*All amenities in the house that you would want,
*Superb cafes,pub on your doorstep, and Sainsbury's just round the corner
*Good communication with the owner who generously allowed us to have full use of the house on the last day when her cleaner was unable to come to work.

The only negative thing was having to say goodbye until our next trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing