We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
hol

Beautiful weekend away!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 May 2021
Such a beautiful weekend away here at Springwood. Our hut was perfectly clean and had everything we would need. We loved seeing the alpaca’s and free roaming chickens! Location is also perfect with the site being peaceful and quiet but only a short drive away from York town. We had the herdwick hut with the hot tub which was lovely. We will definitely be returning!
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Springwood Shepherd Huts Glamping York, General Manager at Springwood Shepherd Huts, responded to this review
Responded 14 Sept 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and so glad you found our huts with everything you where looking for and more.
We hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge
£40
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
4.6 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free parking
Exterior
Travelodge
£48
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
5.1 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Booking.com
£90
  • Priceline
    £109
  • Expedia.com
    £98
  • Hotels.com
    £90
5.5 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
£171
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    £190
  • Vio.com
    £154
  • Expedia.com
    £171
6.0 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£131
  • Priceline
    £125
  • Vio.com
    £115
  • Hotels.com
    £135
5.9 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£84
  • Hotels.com
    £84
  • Algotels
    £82
  • Vio.com
    £84
5.5 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£62
  • Expedia.com
    £67
  • Agoda.com
    £56
  • Priceline
    £79
3.8 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£89
  • Mercure
    £89
  • ZenHotels.com
    £76
  • Expedia.com
    £89
8.5 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £174
  • Skyscanner.com
    £167
  • Hotels.com
    £189
5.5 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in York
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
81
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
81
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shepherds hut fire pit fresh eggs hot tub thought of everything short drive designer outlet park and ride little touches milk in the fridge pizza cutter friendly chickens beautiful accommodation everything you could possibly need york town centre underfloor heating spent nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

This was our second stay at Springwood. The huts are beautiful and the scenery is idyllic. We love the free roaming chickens who come and visit, and watching the alpacas in the field next door. Eden is the perfect host and the attention to detail is second to none. We look forward to many more visits. 🥰

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LW7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Springwood Shepherd Huts Glamping York, General Manager at Springwood Shepherd Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review us and even better that you have returned a 2nd time. See you again in the future Thanks Eden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

I have only compliments to give about this place.
5* Glamping.
It is situated near a designer outlet which had park and ride into York.
You must get a log bucket, we had great fun toasting marshmallows.
There are lovely little touches everywhere which shows how much the huts are cared for.
2 tips, bring a tea towel and a clicker lighter, other than that you will arrive to brew facilities including milk.
It was delightful, tranquil and restful stay

Room tip: Hebridean hut is the most private one
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraceyandSteve062
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Springwood Shepherd Huts Glamping York, General Manager at Springwood Shepherd Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and you had the perfect break away.
Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021

Wow - what a lovely surprise. If this is how shepherds live, then I want to be one. The hut was stunning, well appointed, clean and beautiful. It had everything that we could have wanted and more. Perfectly placed for a trip into York but far enough away for some true peace and tranquility. Loads of time spent watching hares, alpacas and chickens (whose eggs were free and lovely by BTW). We would recommend these beautiful little havens of relaxation to anyone. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Springwood Shepherd Huts Glamping York, General Manager at Springwood Shepherd Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Thank you for leaving us a review, and are so glad you had a wonderful stay and experienced our shepherd huts. we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021

We had a lovely weekend, it's our first time in a shepherds hut and I'm so glad we chose these ones to visit. The location is perfect, tranquil, relaxing but close enough to visit York for the hustle and bustle. The hot tub & firepit were brilliant added extras and the hut had everything we needed with cute little touches. We will definitely be back, highly recommended

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gem_routh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Springwood Shepherd Huts Glamping York, General Manager at Springwood Shepherd Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and are so glad you had a lovely weekend with us. We are so glad you would visit us again and hope to see you soon Thank you Again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at the weekend and absolutely loved our stay! The shepherds hut was spotlessly clean and had everything you need for a short break. The outside area is a lovely place to sit and the views are beautiful. We got an uber into York which was very straightforward... if you are looking for a peaceful break but would like to go into the city this is perfect! Eden is lovely and was very helpful. Also, you can collect fresh eggs from the hen hut for no charge which is such a nice touch. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ellaeatsout
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Springwood Shepherd Huts Glamping York, General Manager at Springwood Shepherd Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you again in the future. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews