We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Georgia

An amazing stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Apr 2022
Just checked out of spring wood huts, literally didn’t want to leave, the whole stay was amazing. Blown away by how clean and cosy the hut was, and was provided was all necessities needed. Tv had all apps on useful for those who enjoy binging Netflix, the hot tub was so nice, such a quiet area. Only thing that would have made it that little bit better would have been a little country pub closer to the huts. Cannot fault this stay at all, and would definitely return or recommend to anyone looking for a short break.
Wanted to leave a little thank you note but didn’t have any pens or paper, so thank you for the beautiful accommodation ☺️
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Springwood Shepherd Huts Glamping York, General Manager at Springwood Shepherd Huts, responded to this review
Responded 10 Apr 2022
Thank you Georgia for your review, we are so glad you had the perfect break away. Its a shame you didn't try the local country pubs we have within walking distance from the huts approx a 20/25 minute walk which are used regularly by our guests. All listed on our website along with links when the bookings are made as we do advice to book in advance for one pub. We hope you can try them next time you visit.
Thank you again we hope you can visit in the future
Eden - Springwood Shepherd Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£174
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    £172
  • Hotels.com
    £189
5.5 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Pool
Travelodge
£36
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
4.6 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free parking
Booking.com
£90
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    £98
  • Priceline
5.5 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£107
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    £107
  • Expedia.com
    £107
5.9 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£84
  • Expedia.com
    £84
  • Algotels
    £78
  • Hotels.com
    £84
5.5 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Grounds at The Principal York
Booking.com
£107
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    £96
  • Hotels.com
    £116
5.6 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £171
  • ZenHotels.com
    £153
  • Algotels
6.0 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £67
  • Hotels.com
3.8 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £122
  • Hotels.com
6.1 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Mercure
    £89
  • ZenHotels.com
    £78
  • Expedia.com
8.5 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in York
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
81
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
81
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shepherds hut fire pit fresh eggs hot tub thought of everything short drive designer outlet park and ride little touches milk in the fridge pizza cutter friendly chickens beautiful accommodation everything you could possibly need york town centre underfloor heating spent nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2022

I suprised my partner with a couple of nights in the Herdwick Hut and we both had an amazing time. It was such a lovely location, so peaceful and a lovely place to relax. Its located perfectly just a short drive from York city centre but lots of villages to wander round nearby. The hut itself had everthing we needed and was immaculate & the addition of the hot tub just topped it off. Lots of stars in the sky at night that being from a city is something rarely seen so that was lovely! Hope to be able to visit again soon

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kathrynr134
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Springwood Shepherd Huts Glamping York, General Manager at Springwood Shepherd Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2022

Thank you Kathryn for your review, and we are so glad you had a lovely relaxing break away with us. We hope you can visit us again in the future Many Thanks Eden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2022 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, absolutely amazing. Great location for York designer outlet, about 10 minutes up the road which is also great for park ride into the city centre.

Hot tub ready for when we arrived, it has everything you need to cook meals. Also had a small bottle of milk in the fridge and tea and coffee was provided. Loved the little touches in the hut such as the alpaca teddy on the bed, the sheep stickers on the toilet roll so cute.

The only downside was the lock on the door, found it really hard to lock, it was fine once we got the hang of it.

Would definitely stay again!!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank C2832IMkatiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Springwood Shepherd Huts Glamping York, General Manager at Springwood Shepherd Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, we are so glad you had the perfect break away with us and enjoyed everything we had to offer.
Thank you for bringing the door to my attention this has been looked and adjusted, the door moves with the weather we have had and needs lining every so often.

We hope you can visit us again in the future - Eden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2022

We spent 3 nights, over the New Year, in the Herdwick Shepherds Hut, which also has a Hot Tub included. The location is fantastic & so peaceful but is only a short drive in to York City Centre, should you want to.
The Shepherds Huts are superbly kitted out...full kitchen, with fridge, freezer, hob & oven, the toastie under floor heating, wood burner, en suite bathroom & really comfy King sized bed......everything is there.....right down to a Pizza cutter! Outside table, chairs & Firepit, which can also be used as a BBQ, are also provided. All in all, a brilliant location & we'll definitely return! Thanks also to a great host in Eden

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NoggyOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Springwood Shepherd Huts Glamping York, General Manager at Springwood Shepherd Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a year, so glad you had the perfect break away with us and enjoyed everything. Welcome back anytime and will see you again in the future :) Thank you Eden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2021

We have just spent the weekend at Springwood in the Jacob hut and loved it. The attention to detail was amazing and every possibility thought of from a pizza cutter to cafetière coffee in the pots (delicious by the way!)
Even my very picky boyfriend couldn’t find a single fault with it - he loved the attention to detail in the decoration too.
We will be looking at visiting again in the summer and getting some logs for the burner as that would have made the hut even cosier.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KLu1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Springwood Shepherd Huts Glamping York, General Manager at Springwood Shepherd Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Thank you very much for you lovely review, we are so glad you had the perfect break away and enjoyed everything we had to offer. We hope to see you visiting us again in the future. Many Thanks Eden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2021

I have just returned from a 2 night break. the huts are so clean and perfectly equipped with everything you could need and lovely and toasty even though the weather was very cold .It's lovely and peaceful a proper escape from the busy world we seem to live in at the moment .It's only a few minutes drive to the outlet and the park and ride into York. It was perfect.i will definately return

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank juliecJ6390YT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Springwood Shepherd Huts Glamping York, General Manager at Springwood Shepherd Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2021

Thank you Julie, we are so pleased you had the perfect break with us again. We are glad you chose to visit us again and would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews