We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
JonRob
Oldham, United Kingdom

What a place!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jun 2022via mobile
A fantastic stay!

Me and my wife stayed here for a couple of nights on a short break and we were impressed from the get go. The hut we stayed in was lovely and clean and we loved how quiet the surroundings were. The little touches that were left for us like the cafetiere coffee, sweets and being able to get fresh eggs every morning (laid by the hens there), really made it.

We really couldn't fault the whole stay and the hottub was the cherry on top! We will be back.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Springwood Shepherd Huts Glamping York, General Manager at Springwood Shepherd Huts, responded to this review
Responded 19 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we are so glad you had a fantastic stay and got to experience or huts. We pride ourselves to make sure our guests had a relaxing break and offer those little touches. We do hope you can visit us again in the future
Thank you Eden Springwood Shepherd Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£174
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £189
  • Expedia.com
    £189
  • Priceline
5.5 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Pool
Travelodge
£38
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
4.6 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free parking
Hotels.com
£171
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £171
  • ZenHotels.com
    £151
  • Priceline
6.0 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£90
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £98
  • Hotels.com
    £98
5.5 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£84
  • Expedia.com
    £84
  • Tripadvisor
    £84
  • Priceline
5.5 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£62
  • Expedia.com
    £67
  • Agoda.com
    £56
  • Priceline
3.8 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Mercure
£89
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £77
  • Hotels.com
8.5 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £115
  • Priceline
5.9 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £108
  • travelup.com
6.1 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in York
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
81
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
81
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shepherds hut fire pit fresh eggs hot tub thought of everything short drive designer outlet park and ride little touches milk in the fridge pizza cutter friendly chickens beautiful accommodation everything you could possibly need york town centre underfloor heating spent nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2022

Lovely peaceful place, very cosy! Fantastic for couples to get away and its not far from York town centre! Would highly recommend staying here if visiting York and would definitely return!
Great break away! 🙂

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 294catt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Springwood Shepherd Huts Glamping York, General Manager at Springwood Shepherd Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2022

Thank yo for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you had a fantastic, peaceful break away. We do hope you can visit us again in the future Thanks Eden Springwood Shepherd Huts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2022 via mobile

Very cosy and warm .lovely base to explore locally places like York ,Malton,Pocklington
Very peaceful nothing but bird song ,great to sit out with a glass on wine on an evening . Great place to stay for a long weekend or more .
Ate at the Fat Abbott in Escrick great home made pie of the day .will be staying again and will recommend to anyone David and Jeanette Idle Bradford

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sykes_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Springwood Shepherd Huts Glamping York, General Manager at Springwood Shepherd Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and we are so glad you had a lovely break away and enjoyed the local with an evening meal. We do hope you can visit us again in the future Thank you Eden Springwood Shepherd Huts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2022

Just checked out of spring wood huts, literally didn’t want to leave, the whole stay was amazing. Blown away by how clean and cosy the hut was, and was provided was all necessities needed. Tv had all apps on useful for those who enjoy binging Netflix, the hot tub was so nice, such a quiet area. Only thing that would have made it that little bit better would have been a little country pub closer to the huts. Cannot fault this stay at all, and would definitely return or recommend to anyone looking for a short break.
Wanted to leave a little thank you note but didn’t have any pens or paper, so thank you for the beautiful accommodation ☺️

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Georgia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Springwood Shepherd Huts Glamping York, General Manager at Springwood Shepherd Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2022

Thank you Georgia for your review, we are so glad you had the perfect break away. Its a shame you didn't try the local country pubs we have within walking distance from the huts approx a 20/25 minute walk which are used regularly by our guests. All listed on our website along with links when the bookings are made as we do advice to book in advance for one pub. We hope you can try them next time you visit.
Thank you again we hope you can visit in the future
Eden - Springwood Shepherd Huts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2022

I suprised my partner with a couple of nights in the Herdwick Hut and we both had an amazing time. It was such a lovely location, so peaceful and a lovely place to relax. Its located perfectly just a short drive from York city centre but lots of villages to wander round nearby. The hut itself had everthing we needed and was immaculate & the addition of the hot tub just topped it off. Lots of stars in the sky at night that being from a city is something rarely seen so that was lovely! Hope to be able to visit again soon

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kathrynr134
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Springwood Shepherd Huts Glamping York, General Manager at Springwood Shepherd Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2022

Thank you Kathryn for your review, and we are so glad you had a lovely relaxing break away with us. We hope you can visit us again in the future Many Thanks Eden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2022 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, absolutely amazing. Great location for York designer outlet, about 10 minutes up the road which is also great for park ride into the city centre.

Hot tub ready for when we arrived, it has everything you need to cook meals. Also had a small bottle of milk in the fridge and tea and coffee was provided. Loved the little touches in the hut such as the alpaca teddy on the bed, the sheep stickers on the toilet roll so cute.

The only downside was the lock on the door, found it really hard to lock, it was fine once we got the hang of it.

Would definitely stay again!!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank C2832IMkatiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Springwood Shepherd Huts Glamping York, General Manager at Springwood Shepherd Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, we are so glad you had the perfect break away with us and enjoyed everything we had to offer.
Thank you for bringing the door to my attention this has been looked and adjusted, the door moves with the weather we have had and needs lining every so often.

We hope you can visit us again in the future - Eden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews