We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sarah M

Fantastic find close to York

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jul 2022
We’ve just stayed in the Herdwick hut for the weekend and it was perfect. It’s so peaceful and quiet but only 15 minutes away from York centre (around £15 in a taxi). Couldn’t fault anything in the hut, beautifully finished with everything you need. Lots of nice little touches like free eggs and having some milk for arrival and everything you’d need to wash up! The hot tub was perfect for two. Can’t wait to stay again in the future!
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Springwood Shepherd Huts Glamping York, General Manager at Springwood Shepherd Huts, responded to this review
Responded 19 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it does mean a-lot and we are so happy you had a wonderful weekend in our Herdwick Hut. We do hope you can visit us again in the future - Thank you Eden Springwood Shepherd Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge
£36
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
4.6 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free parking
Booking.com
£174
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £189
  • Hotels.com
    £189
  • Vio.com
    £189
5.5 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Travelodge
£44
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
5.1 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Booking.com
£90
  • Hotels.com
    £90
  • Expedia.com
    £98
  • Priceline
    £109
5.5 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Travelodge
£51
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
5.4 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
£171
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £171
  • Skyscanner.com
    £154
  • Priceline
    £190
6.0 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£62
  • Expedia.com
    £67
  • Agoda.com
    £57
  • Hotels.com
    £67
3.8 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£118
  • Expedia.com
    £107
  • Vio.com
    £105
  • Hotels.com
    £107
5.9 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£84
  • Expedia.com
    £84
  • Algotels
    £78
  • Hotels.com
    £84
5.5 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in York
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
81
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
81
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shepherds hut fire pit fresh eggs hot tub thought of everything short drive designer outlet park and ride little touches milk in the fridge pizza cutter friendly chickens beautiful accommodation everything you could possibly need york town centre underfloor heating spent nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2022

We stayed Fri-Monday over in these shepherds huts and it was nothing but exceptional from start to finish down to every last detail! Eden was able to give us a little visit to the alpacas which was adorable. Lovely relaxing and peaceful there. Can not fault anything. It’s in a great location too with access to York, walking routes, day out activities and local food and fuel places. Will 100% recommend and be staying again in future.
Thank you for such an enjoyable stay

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank H3933LHamyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Springwood Shepherd Huts Glamping York, General Manager at Springwood Shepherd Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and we are so glad we could accommodate to celebrate your anniversary. So glad you enjoyed visiting the alpacas, again I do hope you can visit us again in the future Thank you Eden Springwood Shepherd Huts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2022 via mobile

Wow you won’t be disappointed
Great little luxury huts with absolutely everything you could wish or ask for !
The owners really have thought of everything you might need, to kitchen roll, tinfoil, matches, a little radio even a bottle of milk in the fridge !
Only a short drive to York we used the park and ride and left the car at the outlet one day and got a taxi into town at night for a drink £15 each way in a Uber
There are a couple of pubs nearby just over a mile to main road if you fancy a walk
Will defo be returning and will make sure we book with a hot tub next time was very envious of the other huts but unfortunately we booked last minute and they were booked up this time !
If your looking for a peaceful romantic getaway with the added bonus that York is only round the corner then this is the place for you!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 497clairej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Springwood Shepherd Huts Glamping York, General Manager at Springwood Shepherd Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we are so glad you had a wonderful break in our Hebridean hut. please do visit us again and with the added bonus of a hot tub.
Thank you again Eden Springwood Shepherd Huts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2022 via mobile

A fantastic stay!

Me and my wife stayed here for a couple of nights on a short break and we were impressed from the get go. The hut we stayed in was lovely and clean and we loved how quiet the surroundings were. The little touches that were left for us like the cafetiere coffee, sweets and being able to get fresh eggs every morning (laid by the hens there), really made it.

We really couldn't fault the whole stay and the hottub was the cherry on top! We will be back.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jr12_2195
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Springwood Shepherd Huts Glamping York, General Manager at Springwood Shepherd Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we are so glad you had a fantastic stay and got to experience or huts. We pride ourselves to make sure our guests had a relaxing break and offer those little touches. We do hope you can visit us again in the future
Thank you Eden Springwood Shepherd Huts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2022

Lovely peaceful place, very cosy! Fantastic for couples to get away and its not far from York town centre! Would highly recommend staying here if visiting York and would definitely return!
Great break away! 🙂

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 294catt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Springwood Shepherd Huts Glamping York, General Manager at Springwood Shepherd Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2022

Thank yo for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you had a fantastic, peaceful break away. We do hope you can visit us again in the future Thanks Eden Springwood Shepherd Huts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2022 via mobile

Very cosy and warm .lovely base to explore locally places like York ,Malton,Pocklington
Very peaceful nothing but bird song ,great to sit out with a glass on wine on an evening . Great place to stay for a long weekend or more .
Ate at the Fat Abbott in Escrick great home made pie of the day .will be staying again and will recommend to anyone David and Jeanette Idle Bradford

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sykes_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Springwood Shepherd Huts Glamping York, General Manager at Springwood Shepherd Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and we are so glad you had a lovely break away and enjoyed the local with an evening meal. We do hope you can visit us again in the future Thank you Eden Springwood Shepherd Huts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews