We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Nadine T

Such a cosy, relaxing hut

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Jan 2023
We stayed here in the beginning of December because we wanted to visit York Christmas market. We stayed in Herdwick and it was such a lovely stay. Super cosy with the fire and hot tub. It was a stunning sunrise in the morning over looking the fields. Would highly recommend! Will be booking a stay again.
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge
£36
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
4.6 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free parking
Booking.com
£174
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £189
  • Expedia.com
    £189
  • Vio.com
    £174
5.5 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Travelodge
£44
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
5.1 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Booking.com
£90
  • Expedia.com
    £98
  • Hotels.com
    £90
  • Priceline
    £109
5.5 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Travelodge
£51
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
5.4 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
£171
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £171
  • Vio.com
    £154
  • Priceline
    £190
6.0 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£62
  • Expedia.com
    £67
  • Agoda.com
    £57
  • Hotels.com
    £67
3.8 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£118
  • Expedia.com
    £107
  • Vio.com
    £105
  • Hotels.com
    £107
5.9 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£84
  • Expedia.com
    £84
  • Algotels
    £78
  • Hotels.com
    £84
5.5 miles from Springwood Shepherd Huts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in York
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
81
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
81
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shepherds hut fire pit fresh eggs hot tub thought of everything short drive designer outlet park and ride little touches milk in the fridge pizza cutter friendly chickens beautiful accommodation everything you could possibly need york town centre underfloor heating spent nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2023 via mobile

Great couple of days for away for New year.
Fantastic accommodation so clean with everything you’d need. So peaceful easy to book a taxi to go to York or the designer outlet.
Fresh eggs every morning.
I paid extra for the logs so we come use the fire pit and internal log burner.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Springwood Shepherd Huts Glamping York, General Manager at Springwood Shepherd Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2023

Thank you Graeme for a great review, we are so glad you had a wonderful break away and experienced our shepherd huts. We hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2022

Great accommodation ! Everything you need is there, it’s is clean and to a high standard. Great hot tub ! Get the bus into York or if you are up to it take the Solar walk / cycle path. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Springwood Shepherd Huts Glamping York, General Manager at Springwood Shepherd Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2023

Thank you June for visiting and staying with us again, we glad you like the hot tub and we look forward to your visiting again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2022

This is a really good find. Such a peaceful and relaxing place out of the way from everything, It’s a very modern hut and has everything you need. Very good communication from the hosts and really welcoming, would highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Springwood Shepherd Huts Glamping York, General Manager at Springwood Shepherd Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2023

Thank you Amy for leaving us a review, we are so glad you had a peaceful, relaxing break away. We hope you can visit us again in the future - Many Thanks Eden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2022

I stayed 3 nights in “Jacob” shepherd’s hut. It was absolutely gorgeous. I had everything I needed with lovely touches like the fresh coffee and milk provided.
The hut was spotless with good quality linens and towels.
I enjoyed my fresh eggs.
Can definitely recommend.
My only “tiny” downside - I would have liked to be able to walk up and see the alpacas more closely! ( I love alpacas !)

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank nomilktoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Springwood Shepherd Huts Glamping York, General Manager at Springwood Shepherd Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are so glad you had a wonderful stay in our Jacob hut.
We do welcome guests over, all you needed to do is drop us an email or text message and we would of happily taken you closer. We rotate them around for field management and are sometimes next to the huts, due to bio security, strict dietary requirements on some of our animals, we don't allow guests on there own up closer to the animals but will happily taken you over as we visit twice a day or are even down all day.
Thank you again and we hope you can visit us again in the future, Eden Springwood Shepherd Huts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2022

Spent 2 nights in the Suffolk hut. Amazing from start to finish. It’s located in a lovely peaceful area with beautiful views. The hut it’s self is lovely very clean and beautifully set out. Lovely little touches are in place and you can even help your self to fresh eggs laid by the chickens living on site. We will most definitely be coming again.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RLT89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Springwood Shepherd Huts Glamping York, General Manager at Springwood Shepherd Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time in reviewing us, we are so happy you had a great stay in our Suffolk hut. we do hope you can visit us again in the future Thank you Eden Springwood Shepherd Huts york

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews