We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
80
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
80
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shepherds hut fire pit fresh eggs hot tub thought of everything short drive designer outlet park and ride little touches milk in the fridge pizza cutter friendly chickens beautiful accommodation everything you could possibly need york town centre underfloor heating spent nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2023

This was our second visit and it didn’t disappoint… superb location and the huts are finished to a very high standard! Eden’s little finishing touches, such as toiletries, coffee, tea and milk and even a plentiful supply of eggs from her free roaming chickens and best of all, waking up to the alpacas! A wonderful couple of nights and we will be sure to return again… and again!

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank MANicol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2023

Would 100% recommend for anyone wanting a relaxing country break. We stayed in the Herdwick Hut for my birthday weekend and honestly could not fault it. Extremely clean and cosy, and beautifully decorated. The bed was so comfy, we slept brilliantly! Everything that we needed and more was provided in the hut, including a fully stocked kitchen and other useful items that I wouldn’t have even thought that we needed until we go there! The fire pit and hot tub were added bonuses and the location is perfect with no noise and so much nature to see. The detail and care put into these huts by the owners is obvious and we definitely will be booking again! 😍

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Amelia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2023

Myself and my husband have had a wonderful 2 day stay at Springwood Shepherds Huts, York. We stayed in the Herdwick hut which was spotlessly clean. The bed and pillows were so comfy I had the best nights sleep. There is everything you need from crockery, glasses, pots and pans etc.. There is also a wood burner if needed. The hot tub was a real bonus. The interior was stylish and comfortable. The service from Eden was exceptional. All the information you may need was there in a booklet. Definitely going back there!!!!

Room tip: We had a brilliant stay at Springwood Shepherds Huts, York. The huts are stylish, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Quiet location.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank caroldW6254ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2023

Had a fantastic stay in the Jacob Sheperd Hut.
The hut was very clean and had lovely touches. The views and being surrounded by animals was so relaxing. We booked to feed the Alpaca, which was a lovely experience. The hosts were great and we will definately be staying again.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank AngieJane66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2023

Recently booked to stay here wiry my Husband for our First Wedding Anniversary and it was absolutely beautiful! We booked the Herdwick Lodge, perfect despite us been the only people staying on the site at the time. Highly recommend, gorgeous huts and a great location! Loved seeing the girls roaming freely too! 🐓

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 513Tashaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews