We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roll on september”
Review of Exhibition Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Exhibition Hotel
Ranked #108 of 194 York B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Love this hotel. Right next to city walls. The staff are very welcome Bar meals are really good and the breakfast is smashing, Always asking if you want anything else. The bar is really nice to sit in with the big fire on a cold night. The rooms are very nice as well. Special mention to Shuni who is very helpful at all times

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank chrissyScotlandUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Exhibition Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2013

Spent a completely sleepless night due to traffic and street noise, ALL night, in a very basic and extremely expensive room. Being close to the city did not compensate for the cost of the room. Would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Possibly room at back of building might be better for noise but still expensive
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilkiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel a few times now and it's brilliant. Location fantastic breakfast lovely staff brilliant. The only downside which as been mentioned previously is the traffic but only a small issue well worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

we were the only 2 people who stayed there that night, we had no sleep in room 2 at the front the noise was terrible all night, the traffic is none stop even through the night there were people shouting in the streets till 4 in the morning this is midweek not the weekend.Then the workmen decided to pull up the drains right outside our window at 6 in the morning, Cold water tap in bathroom doesnt work at all, even the wallpaper was hanging off the walls.All for £75 A NIGHT SO NEVER AGAIN

Room Tip: do not stay in room 2 if you want to sleep
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

just returned from a very nice stay.rooms are clean and well equiped.the bar itself is old worldy and with open fire its a nice place to be in winter.the girl who runs the place is both charming and proffesional as are all the staff.the breakfast at this pub IS FANTASTIC and you dont need anything else to eat untill much later.this was the seventh time i have stayed and it will not be the last.a big thank you to you all you are a credit to the owners.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philipoldfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Incredibly cosy by the fire, good deals most nights (Grill Night, Burger Night, Curry Night) etc also have credit crunch lunch specials. We went on curry night and the food was excellent. Had to drag ourselves away otherwise would have ended up having to stay in the B&B upstairs.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JnVSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

i am just back from a two night getaway with my husband, this hotel was value for money the food was good and staff very pleasant! would defo go back again :) the bedrooms were spotless and tea, coffee water spring and sparkling available in room. nothing was too much bother for staff

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggiejeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.0 mi away
The White Horse
The White Horse
#112 of 194 in York
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bootham Tavern
Bootham Tavern
#98 of 194 in York
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galtres Lodge Hotel
Galtres Lodge Hotel
#119 of 194 in York
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lamb & Lion Inn
Lamb & Lion Inn
#32 of 194 in York
928 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hazelwood
The Hazelwood
#39 of 194 in York
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Minster Walk Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exhibition Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exhibition Hotel

Address: 19 Bootham, York YO30 7BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in York
Price Range: £118 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Exhibition Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Exhibition Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing