We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and Excellent service”
Review of Mollys Tearooms

Mollys Tearooms
Ranked #4 of 45 Coffee & Tea in York
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$9
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A cosy homemade tearooms within a quaint antiques centre in the heart of york
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Delicious food and Excellent service”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I went with my sister and mum after seeing the excellent reviews on here. The owner was friendly and welcoming. The service was the best I've received in years. It was especially nice to be served by someone who smiled, which is something that doesn't happen too often anymore. We all had soup which was tasty. Perfect choice for my mum who has a lactose problem. My sister had her soup with gluten free brown bread. She was surprised to be given the choice of white or bread and she said it was a great to have soup and bread which is something she hadn't had in ages. I had the chicken tikka panini with mine and it was massive and delicious. The lemon meringue cheesecake was amazing and gluten free. A hidden gem. Thank you so much and we will definitely return. Friendly and welcoming staff who smile added to amazing food= perfect combination

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Victoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    85
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect, perfect, just perfect!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Visited Molly's today with my 2 daughters, one of which is gluten free! The staff could not have been more helpful, they were wonderful. Gluten free lemon meringue cheesecake was beyond words!!! Thanks for finishing our trip to York off just perfectly x Bev

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bev157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very pleasant experience with really friendly staff”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I hunted down Mollys tearoom after seeing an advert in a brochure that showed a gluten free menu, and our visit certainly didn't disappoint.

When we entered mollys we were seated quickly by a friendly member of staff nd given some menus. It was myself, my husband and two children, aged 6 and 9.

I had the tuna and cheese toastie on gluten free bread, which was delicious.

Afterwards I had the gluten free lemon meringue cheesecake, also delicious.

During our visit the stff were really chatty and friendly and took the time to speak to my two children.

We would definitely visit again when we return to York in the summer.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shellycarter82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This place is a little treasure”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Have been coming to Molly's with my sister over a year now and have never been disappointed.


She is a pleasure always smiling and seems to love being busy!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luckyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Friendly tearoom with excellent food”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stopped at Molly's for lunch one saturday. You have to go upstairs, & it is easy to miss! The staff were very friendly & welcoming & the service quick. The food was delicious - we had jacket potatoes, which were accompanied with a generous side salad. We resisted the cakes, although they looked lovely.
Don't overlook Molly's for a lovely lunch, or in fact any meal!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sareeta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mollys Tearooms also viewed

 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Mollys Tearooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing