We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge York Central
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$323
US$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
US$108
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western York Pavilion Hotel(Fulford)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
York Marriott Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
US$156
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express York(York)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn York(York)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Noir(Clifton)
US$129
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveller rating
403
349
141
54
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
349
141
54
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswetherspoons pubweather spoonsgreat locationcar parkdiscount voucherq parkcheap breakfastpostern gatetravel lodgecastle museumpub next doorroom was cleanfamily roombudget hotelminute walkcity centreclifford's tower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
963 - 968 of 992 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

excellent room conditions, very central to city centre, good staff, clean new beds and bedding, quiet inside and out of hotel, excellent value for money
enjoyed our stay, will stay again without hesitation

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank katie1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We arrived at the hotel only to be told that they had a leak and some damaged rooms. They claimed to be trying to get hold of us all day. They had arranged for us to stay at a Premier inn in the centre of York. We reluctantly accepted this as we were only staying at the Travelodge as it was round the corner from the Barbican where we were going that evening. They did say they would pay for taxis as needed. We then in the taxi looked at our emails only to be told hat they had overbooked. When we got to Premier Inn it was confirmed by many people that they too had been moved from various Travelodges around York due to over booking. So it seems that the leak was probably not true. A shoddy way to treat customers we were most disappointed and ended up spending more money than was needed due to the re location. Plus we had to trail round York after the concert as the taxis were busy. We have a further booking in the Autumn at one of the other Travelodges in York and will be ringing on the morning to confirm our booking.

Room Tip: Call on day to confirm your booking
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Gary488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The hotel was easy to get to and close to local amenities.The room was clean and very comfortable.There was a lot of noise throughout the night resulting in very little sleep.All staff were friendly and helpful but when i mentioned the noise problem they didn't seem too interested so if you have a family i wouldn't recommend this hotel,luckily it was just me and my partner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed a few weeks ago for 1 night with a friend. Our room had been recently refurbished and felt very fresh and clean. Stuart on reception was very informative and gave us car parking directions for our large vehicle!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is the second time we stayed in this hotel for a week and again it was great. When we booked there was a mix up and instead of a seven night stay it was booked for a one night stay at £500, I phoned and got a lovely woman who got it fixed the next again day. The hotel is looking fab after it's refurbishment the rooms were very clean with a big flat screen television. All the staff were wonderful and polite. Absolutely amazing stay would definitely recommend staying here if you are just looking for a basic hotel room that is very close (2 min walk) away from the city centre.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews