We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 Reuben's Court”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
City Apartments York
Ranked #33 of 58 Speciality Lodging in York
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Enjoyed a 2 night midweek stay here in April. Clean, very well equipped. Booking and checking in services very smooth including complimentary bottle of Prosecco. Very warm and modern interior apartment with parking permit. Excellently located for a 5 min stroll into town.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MandyF361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

Just had two night with friends in the apartment, it's been fab, immaculate rooms, perfect location it's our second trip to this place and look forward to several more stays xxx everything has been thought of including ironing board ( luckily didn't need!!) tea coffee and sugar also lovely chilled bottle of sparkly stuff to start the trip off nicely xxx

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Gillnlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

These are lovely modern apartments. We stayed in the 6 sleep apartment and couldnt have asked for more. It was spacious, modern, clean and kitted out with everything required in self catering apartments although we didnt eat in the accommodation. They are located 5 mins walk from the train station and approx 2 mins walk over the river to the bars and shopping area. Just what we needed as a group of girls escaping for cocktails, shopping and dancing!!! Will definatly be visiting again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank wighams1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed at 18 buckingham Court for 3 nights with our 4 children. The apartment was immaculate and so spacious. The owner was very helpful and when we arrived there was a bottle of bubbly and the heating had all been switched on for our arrival. The layout of the apartment was great as the kids could watch TV upstairs as we relaxed downstairs. It had all the comforts of home. The location is perfect as everything is in walking distance. I will recommend this accommodation to my friends and family. It is the perfect base to explore an amazing city. Thank you Nick.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Spangela2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed at 15 Merchant exchange. a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the river on Bridge Street.
The views are excellent from early morning, seeing the commuters crossing the bridge into the city centre, to night time looking across to the historic Kings Head pub and the boats on the river.
The apartment has 2 bedrooms, one with ensuite, very clean but could do with a freshen of the décor as there were a few marks on the wall. The lounge has a big panoramic window looking to the river, and a small balcony, but due to pigeons was unusable. LARGE TV with full Sky package and wifi included, also waffles, milk, butter and a bottle of bubbly added to the level of care the owners provide.
Car parking is available and we arrived by train and is just over 5 mins walk from the railway station. The city centre is 2 mins walk away, but far enough to be quiet at night, but we did stay midweek so may be different on a summers bank holiday weekend.
Would I return- yes to York, and yes to this apartment.
Would I recommend- yes, and if given a coat of paint and the balcony pigeon proofed I would give it top marks.
I hope to return again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrStrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

3 double bedroom apartment - one bedroom too small to call a double, bed just fitted and no storage space. Both electric showers trickled, a body wash was OK, hair difficult, impossible for females. Apart from that, the apartment was clean and fine although expensive in comparison to other city centre apartments we've stayed in - could do with a little TLC and update

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

These apartments are just fabulous. Very good location and very high standart.We even had a bottle of Prossecco complimentary.
The only thing i would outlined is that the owner send you a confirmation by e-mail and BE AWARE that you need to read it. I did not read it but fortunately we arrived before the guests from the previous night left. So yes, make sure you read it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank stp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.4 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton York
Hilton York
#38 of 47 in York
3,034 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0 mi away
Reubens Court Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Apartments York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Apartments York

Address: Bishophill Junior, York YO1 6LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 58 Speciality Lodging in York
Price Range: £100 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your City Apartments York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing