We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Gorge Walking in Nidderdale”

Lost Earth Adventures
Ranked #8 of 59 Tours in York
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lost Earth Adventures provides exhilarating outdoor activities for people of all ages and abilities throughout the countryside, mountains, lakes and rivers. Come and have some fun and fresh air with us on a good hike or test your nerves on an exciting day of gorge walking, mountain biking, kayaking, rock climbing, scrambling or abseiling.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Gorge Walking in Nidderdale”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Thank you so much to the Lost Earth Adventure Team for making my husbands 45th Birthday a memorable one! Matt our gorge walking instructor was really supportive and encouraging throughout our expreience and made us feel safe and happy at all times!!! He really made our day with his humour and good sprirt- we hardly noticed the temperature of the water. Sarah took us some wonderful photogarphs so we can look back on our adventure and it was great to share memories of Banff together! Good luck with the furture, may thank Zoe and Peter

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We spent the day climbing at Stanage Edge and, later on, abseiling. Our guide Will was great, really knowledgeable and good company. I hadn't climbed for over twenty years, so it was great to try it out again. I am planning to do it again but this time take the kids who will love it too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BALTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Yorkshire 3 Peaks Challenge”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Lost Earth Adventures were great as they were very accommodating to our unusual party that had a few very fast walkers, some just doing Pen Y Ghent and the rest completing all 3 peaks. Will took the fast party and really helped my son round the 3 peaks especially when he was down tired and in need of a motivational lift and they ended up completing them in a rocket time of 8 hours 40 minutes. Ange was great bringing the slower party together and letting them all have fun and slower isn't really the right word as they also finished in a fast 11 hours 30 minutes. Ange did brilliantly as the youngest in this party was 12 years old.
Both guides are highly recommended. Well done.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Blasterchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rock Climbing and gorge walking”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Booked a day of climbing and gorge walking as a birthday treat for my partner. There was 4 of us in all, and we had an absolutely fantastic day!!!!!! Not much has topped it.

We had our brilliant guide Richard all to ourselves, and felt that he tailored the day around what we wanted and our abilities which made it that much more enjoyable.

I would highly recommend this company, I couldn't believe the such reasonable price for such a fantastic day!

Need to find another excuse to go again!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rock climbing and abseiling”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Rock climbing and abseiling, Brimham Rocks. Very well organised, safe and fun. I can highly recommend it, even for those with no experience whatsoever.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LSI_at_York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lost Earth Adventures also viewed

 
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Lost Earth Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing