We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
City Sightseeing York Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
378

Book in advance
from
£16.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience York's Chocolate Story
from £16.00
More Info
from £13.00
More Info
Reviews (7,177)
Filter reviews
7,177 results
Traveller rating
4,597
1,743
502
180
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,597
1,743
502
180
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviews make your own our tour guide free samples cadbury world chocolate samples lollipops cocoa beans truffle great tour all ages children and adults well worth a visit great attraction interesting history rainy day visiting york lolly
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,164 - 2,169 of 7,177 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2019

From our tour guide Joe right through to the young lady who served us hot chocolate in the cafe/shop afterwards, this is an extremely interesting and well-run attraction full of people who love what they do.
Joe was charming, entertaining and so enthusiastic. His knowledge and interaction with the other 'characters' on the tour was faultless. His appreciation and enthusiasm for chocolate was obvious and infectious. He passed us to Cameron who was just as delightful and helped us to make our own lollies. She in turn handed us to Luke whose chocolate making expertise and joy in his creativity was impressive and heartwarming. We thought we'd be wandering on our own around a museum that was interesting enough but what we got was a captivating journey brought to life by smiling, enthusiastic chocolatiers who didn't hesitate to share their knowledge - and their chocolate! Loved every minute - go there!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank wilsonbally
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OliviaYCS, Public Relations Manager at York's Chocolate Story, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2019

Hi Wilsonbally

Thank you so much for your great feed back, our tour guides are the heart of the attraction and we will make sure your wonderful words are passed on to them.

As a team we are all so enthusiastic about what we do and it's so lovely that you picked up on this.

We hope you come back soon.

York's Chocolate Story Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

Great educational visit for adults, but my 4&5 yr olds weren’t too engaged in it tho other than trying the samples!!

Thank Zolaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OliviaYCS, Public Relations Manager at York's Chocolate Story, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2019

Hi Zolaba

Thank you for your feedback - we try to be both fun and educational.

We will take your feedback on board.

Thanks

York's Chocolate Story Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

As two adults, we wondered how much this attraction would hold our interest, we did not need to worry. Combining history, new technology and memories, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit.
There were opportunities to eat chocolate along the tour, help with the presentation, and make your own lollipop, as well as watching chocolates being crafted.
We ended our tour in the cafe, with a choice of hot chocolates to drink, with flavourings and toppings, ready to face the chilly York weather.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank A5550FKheleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OliviaYCS, Public Relations Manager at York's Chocolate Story, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2019

Hi there

We are all about releasing your inner child here at the York's Chocolate Story. Thank you for your positive feedback we are so glad you had a wonderful time.


Thanks

York's Chocolate Story

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

I visited here with 3 friends over the weekend, I think it cost £12.50 each from memory. It was interesting to learn about the history of chocolate and about chocolate production in the York area. Its not somewhere I would visit more than once as once you've been you've been, bit I would recommend you visit if your visiting the York area.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank charlt89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OliviaYCS, Public Relations Manager at York's Chocolate Story, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2019

Hi there,

Thank you for your positive feedback- we love that you took the history away with you.

Thanks

York's Chocolate Story Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

Did this tour about 5 years ago with small children. Tried it again with larger versions and they loved it again.

Good way to spend an hour, and if you like chocolate a great way to indulge in some.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank mattclare2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OliviaYCS, Public Relations Manager at York's Chocolate Story, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2019

Hi MattClare

It's something for the whole family!

We are so glad you loved it again... and maybe we can persuade you to come for a third time?

Thanks

York's Chocolate Story Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews