We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
City Sightseeing York Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
378

Book in advance
from
£16.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience York's Chocolate Story
from £16.00
More Info
from £13.00
More Info
Reviews (7,177)
Filter reviews
7,177 results
Traveller rating
4,597
1,743
502
180
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,597
1,743
502
180
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviews make your own our tour guide free samples cadbury world chocolate samples lollipops cocoa beans truffle great tour all ages children and adults well worth a visit great attraction interesting history rainy day visiting york lolly
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,043 - 2,048 of 7,177 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2019 via mobile

Lovely place to see if you have kids. They would have fun for sure. Otherwise might be a bit boring for the adults only.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank roxie_mihaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OliviaYCS, Public Relations Manager at York's Chocolate Story, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. We are a great place for kids to visit but we encourage adults to have loads of fun with us to!

We hope you come back again.

York's Chocolate Story Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019

This place was well worth the visit.. Very interesting history and nestled amongst the building s of history past.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Margaret Z B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2019

Not the best place we have been to. Over priced for what it gives you in information and chocolate. If you are 5 years old and its raining it will keep you interested with the odd taste of chocolate.Best part is the gift shop. Over priced but some nice items.b

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank stephen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2019

Guided tour which was made better by an excellent guide (Robbie?) who was very informed and invested in the tour. Some nice free samples along the way along with a fun 'create your own' section towards the end. A little shorter than I expected, clocking in at just under 1 hour but worth the money. Gift shop is quite expensive

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank alexjadequin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

Visited with slightly testy teens and they were entertained by Danny on the tour
More interactive than the Cadbury tour and more informative regarding the history of chocolate making rather than the technology of the process
Definitely worth a visit if you are in York

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews