We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
City Sightseeing York Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
378

Book in advance
from
£16.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience York's Chocolate Story
from £16.00
More Info
from £13.00
More Info
Reviews (7,177)
Filter reviews
7,177 results
Traveller rating
4,597
1,743
502
180
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,597
1,743
502
180
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviews make your own our tour guide free samples cadbury world chocolate samples lollipops cocoa beans truffle great tour all ages children and adults well worth a visit great attraction interesting history rainy day visiting york lolly
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,888 - 1,893 of 7,177 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2019

The tour was good but really not worth the almost £35 I paid for an adult and 2 children. The tour guide, Serena was really great, bubbly, answered questions and generally very knowledgeable and the first 20 minutes very good but once we walked in to the area where they have the pretend factory machines it was crowded and loud as there were at least 2 other groups in there. The lolly making was rushed and the toppings weren’t shared out, the lady running that was shouting at us to move on when we’d not really had the opportunity to do it, the chocolate was drying and the next group right behind us. The chocolatier was shouty and very fast and we were out before we knew it. It was interesting but took an hour. I had tried twice to book tickets on lime but it wouldn’t work, they told me that it happened sometimes so don’t be overly alarmed it if happens to you.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank ALI5ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OliviaYCS, Public Relations Manager at York's Chocolate Story, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Hi There ALI5ON,

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy you enjoyed your guided tour with us.
We are always looking to make improvements to our award winning attraction so will pass your feedback to our operations team.

Many thanks,

York's Chocolate Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019

We really enjoyed the whole experience, our guide Serena was brilliant, she showed knowledge, inspiration, humour and worked well with all our tour group, which ranged a wide group of ages. All the treats were tasty and challenging at times. The tour did seem to end rather quickly, so be prepared to take a good lengthy look at all the information and interactive games.We would definitely visit again.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Shefgield50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OliviaYCS, Public Relations Manager at York's Chocolate Story, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Hi there,

Thank you for visiting the attraction and your positive feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your tour. We are very proud to have such talented tour guides, we will make sure Serena gets passed your comments.

The chocolate samples are a great way to challenge your taste buds and try all the different types of chocolates from over the decades.

We are looking forward to having you back.

York's Chocolate Story Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019

We booked this for a special treat for our granddaughter during our stay in York. It was amazing great guided tour and very nice chocolates. Making the treats during our visit was first class and even better we are them all.!!!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OliviaYCS, Public Relations Manager at York's Chocolate Story, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Hi there,

It sounds like you had a great time, we are delighted that you enjoyed your chocolates and tour. The lolly making is definitely the best part.

Be sure to visit us again!

York's Chocolate Story Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

We had a great tour with our tour guide Carl. He was entertaining and made it interesting. My daughter isn't very patient when it comes to listening to talks and having to pay attention but she listened and took it in and she loved it! She wasn't keen on the aztec chocolate drink and neither were we but we loved making the chocolate lollies at the end. They were amazing! My daughter is learning about chocolate at school when she goes back after the holidays so she is looking forward to telling her class what she has learnt.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Klobodavac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2019 via mobile

Really good tour for 2 Laps and grandson. All really enjoyed it.
Staff extremely good and friendly. Would recommend to anyone.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank unhappy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OliviaYCS, Public Relations Manager at York's Chocolate Story, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Hi There unhappy32,

Thank you so much for your great feedback. Very glad you all enjoyed your experience with us. Hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Many thanks,

York's Chocolate Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews