We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee Break”
Review of Spring Espresso

Spring Espresso
Ranked #9 of 148 Quick Bites in York
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: We are a friendly, speciality coffee shopsituated in the heart of York. We do home made cakes and wonderful sandwiches
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Originally planned to come here for lunch but when we found the place it gave us the impression that it was coffee only and no food. Anyways, we decided to go back for coffee only to find out they have sandwiches etc. My suggestion would be to have some sort of menu/board by the window.

Fantastic little coffee shop, coffee was great and staff was always smiling. Waited a while for our coffee and it wasn't even busy. However, we were served with a smile.

Will be back again when we are next in town.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank kkl_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 424 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

The best expresso I have had in a long time....thanks guys for caring about the beans! Also the best iced latte anywhere ever...left us very happy.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank roadfill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Don't go anywhere else for the best independent coffee & cake shop in York, consistently good, the owners really care about their business and service.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank JuicyLucyMarkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Square Mile coffee / great Flat Whites
Friendly, helpful staff
Cycling friendly
Dog (well behaved at least) friendly

Called in again today on second half of my bike ride after splitting from club. Attentive, friendly and welcoming with great coffee and cake range. Ginger loaf was perfect for my return to Wetherby against the headwind! One thing they always get right is to provide cold water to compliment the coffee, so many coffee shops fail with this.

Date of visit: July 2016
4  Thank Northern74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Great coffee, served by attentive manageress and staff. Great cakes and toasties, served hot. Artistic work in the coffee froth and coffee was quite rich but mellow at the same time. Contradiction? Try it.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Saracen1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Spring Espresso also viewed

 
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Spring Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.