We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it there”
Review of Spring Espresso

Spring Espresso
Ranked #9 of 148 Quick Bites in York
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: We are a friendly, speciality coffee shopsituated in the heart of York. We do home made cakes and wonderful sandwiches
Reviewed 28 July 2016

On many different occasions the staff proved kind, caring and helpful, and the food and drinks are outstanding!
I work in a nearby business and went on a coffee run for some colleagues. Not having enough hands to carry them one of the members of staff offered to help me take the drinks - Thanks!! :)
Very well-prepared coffee, seconded by the numerous awards, and their brownies are truly sublime.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank EmiRizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 415 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Coffee was nice. Not best ever, but still nice. Staff were friendly. Overall it was a pleasant experience.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank holly86_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Spring is my husband and I's favourite stop for a cuppa and something delicious to eat. I love tea and my husband loves coffee and we both love the cakes.
Sping also have a tasty range of savoury meals too. All at good prices.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

pls try any type of coffee in this coffee shop.I LOVE Latte is smooth .if u drive pls park at car park in front of the way to go in the city. In this shop they sale a good tea pot from japan .u can buy it here.the breakfast it great.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Chartchai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

You can't beat Spring. Tracey, Steve and their brilliant team of staff are top notch. Proper coffee aficionados and bakers of divine cakes, they also produce a tremendous posh bacon sandwich. The porridge is fab, the Bircher muesli delicious and, if you are a fan of stacks of fluffy pancakes drenched in maple syrup and covered in bacon, look no further. Doggies are welcome too. You simply won't find a better place for breakky, lunch or a simple pit stop. Many have and continue to try to match these guys - none have succeeded. Enjoy!

Date of visit: July 2016
5  Thank ghglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Spring Espresso also viewed

 
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Spring Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.