We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge York Central Micklegate
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton York(York)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,376)
Filter reviews
1,376 results
Traveller rating
358
423
310
147
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
423
310
147
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwet roomncp car parkwalk in showertrain stationcity centreexcellent locationwould stay againbars and restaurantsthird floorfew minutes walkstayed for one nightbreakfast was excellentmicklegatekazimsainsburysshambles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,119 - 1,124 of 1,376 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location if you are visiting York for a night out and a look round the shops as it is central to all the pubs and clubs and a 2 minute walk from the main high street. It is a bit pricey on the weekend but i would say it is worth it for the location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Callum R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Its a Travelodge and you get what you pay for, but in this case the location makes up for the poor nights sleep and bare rooms. Just a pity there is a Yate's and Spoons near by as this attracts the rather loud Hen and Stag parties to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Martin2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Paid £29 for a Sunday night which was cracking value for 2 people! Very good central location so its good for tourist attractions ie York Dungeon, Shambles, York Minster.

Friendly staff and clean interior. Room very cosy and not cramped.

Recommend to all travellers!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayc362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Booked a list minute stay monday, although man on reception was pleasant he was clueless even basics of my name and address seemed to difficult to get right.
Moving on to the room refurbished but not clean, remote control dirty, hairs on sofa bed, an item not removed from previous guest, no soap in dispensers although these are present but are not due to be filled until tuesday.
Air con did not work this was something else in the room which is redundant and due to be removed however this did leak onto the floor.
The bed was also noisey and uncomfortable, yes this was one of the new flagship beds.
The final insult was my wife had to go to reception for our daughters bedding to make up the sofa bed.
Should have stuck with premier inn you live and learn.
The only positive was a free breakfast and leaving.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 23deanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge York Central Micklegate, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

We are truly sorry to learn of your disappointment 23deanc. We would expect our staff members to be polite, maintain a high level of professionalism, and be helpful at all times. Furthermore, we require our staff to follow a strict routine in the cleaning of our rooms and we would expect them to be cleaned to our high standards. We also regularly check the mattresses and, if one is not found to be in a suitable condition then it should be replaced. We’d like to apologise for the inconvenience caused and we’ll ensure our hotel staff are made aware of the feedback you have left.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Friendly welcoming staff, checkout was quick and easy and room was clean and comfatable. No outside noise as was at the back of the travelodge and minimal noise from guests. Breakfast was good there was a wide range and checkout very quick.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank michelleb17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews