We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent city base - close to the centre of York”

Review of Mallard Flat

Mallard living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mallard living room
Living room and kitchen Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
118 reviews
Mallard living room
Living room and kitchen
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Bedroom 2
Mallard main bathroom
Mallard: en suite shower
Mallard: outside area
Hall
Dining table
Dining area
Jacky's tub ...
A leisurely al fresco coffee
Kitchen area
Hall
Hall
Hall
Main bathroom
Main bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Explore75...
2 reviews
“Excellent city base - close to the centre of York”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A really nice flat, very close to the railway station and also the railway museum. I couldn’t fault the standard of housekeeping - first rate. Looking forward to visiting it again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lee251169
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb place, great service, good location”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely apartment about 15 minutes walk to all the good stuff in York. Owner is a great guy who let us postpone our trip due the crazy weather and let us check in early. Thank you!
Simon the housekeeper was fantastic. Met us on arrival and explained everything we needed to know. All the basics were waiting for us e.g. bread, milk etc.

Totally recommend this place.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma P
1 review
“Superb stay in lovely flat close to railway museum”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is a very well kept flat in a convenient location, close to the National Railway Museum. My family had a lovely stay here and it was so nice to arrive in a place where the essential food items like bread, butter and milk were provided for us already. There was plenty of room for 4 of us and it was nice to have 2 bathrooms. The only thing that was a minor problem was the sound-proofing in the flat is poor, so we could often hear doors being shut and morning alarms going off in the next-door flat. However, we did enjoy our time here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage746...
1 review
“very comfortable stay in good location”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed in Mallard Flat to spend a few relaxed days in York and attend my graduation ceremony. It has the perfect location for a leisurely walk into town, past the national railway museum and the train station. To get to the Uni campus Heslington, a bus runs in direct route from the train station, which is a 10 min walk from the apartment. We found Mallard Flat very comfortable and fully equipped, and communicating with the landlord was simple and straightforward. Definitely recommendable for a family holiday. Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth o
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Brilliant Rental”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

The location was ideal, the flat was made to be very warm upon our arrival, in addtion to it being incredibly clean. The total cost for the rental in my own opinion is a lot less than what it could make as the hospitality from the owners is next to none.

The comforts of the apartment make staying there a joy, the kitchen is well kept, and the living area makes iot enjioyable to watch tv with a cup of tea in the mornings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTrave...
2 reviews
“Lovely Flat! Ideal for Family of Four!”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Booked this Flat for my daughter, son in law and two small boys as it looked so nice on the photos and was central to walking into York without using the car and also the National Railway Museum was couple minutes walk away.
We don't have room to accommodate extra family at Xmastime but it worked out perfectly, they had their own space but we could all meet up for outings and meals.
I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants family to visit York but has not room to accommodate them
Richard was very helpful with any queries and Peter flexible with arrival times to greet us.
My daughter and family definitely will be booking again in the summertime! Thank you to all concerned

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne k
nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Having just returned home from a weekend stay in York, this apartment is a wonderful place to stay and is ideally situated near the train station and the city of York is a 10 minute stroll away. It is a very comfortable place to chill and relax, very well appointed with 2 bedrooms, one with a double bed and en-suite, the other a twin bedded room, with a separate bathroom, a well equipped kitchen and comfortable living/dining room. There was tea bags, coffee and milk left for us too which was a bonus. I would certainly recommend the apartment to friends and will certainly stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing